We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute place”

Legends 42 Sports Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 133 Restaurants in David
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Went here for dinner and it was a cute restaurant with a fun sports theme. I am a vegetarian so they had nothing on the menu for me besides salads, so the kitchen made custom arepas with mushrooms which were really good! Super friendly waiter, but we did wait a long time for food and my partner's fish dish was kind of oily, also the prices were a lot higher than typical David prices, so I will give the place 4 stars overall.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank higginsjaclyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2019

My wife and I popped in to wait for our next bus. We have been aggressively ignored for about an hour. All eye contact is avoided. All of the waitstaff are talking and playing with their phones. See the photo. We are LITERALLY the only customers in here.

DO NOT GO HERE.

I hope this place goes under soon. I hate feeling so unwelcome.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Trent1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

First visit to this place. I heard through the grapevine this was a good place to eat. Also that the burgers were good. Well, the burger I ordered was good, but nothing special. The beef could have been more tender. My girlfriend ordered a filet. Tasty but also could have been more tender. All said and done, I would give this place another visit to try something else. Service was slow, but we were not in a big hurry. Would I recommend this place? Yes is worth a visit. Will I be a regular customer? Maybe not.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UncleG55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2017

No English spoken here. All entrees named for sports heros. Everything in spanish, so chose at our own risk. Margaritas were 2/1. Not bad. Seats uncomfortable. Not an inviting entrance or interior. Wanted to try local flavor. Food so-so. No AC. Felt like an intruder. Tried because only a block or 2 from Hotel Cuidada de David where we stayed. Felt uncomfortable walking there at night. Open front very close to the street. Pork fajitas was pok in a red sauce in a bowl with usual accompaniments. Chicken quesadia ahd bones in it. Good was that both meals wre enough for 2 people. Not busy!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank eutopiadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Legends 42 Sports Restaurant also viewed

David, Chiriqui Province
David, Chiriqui Province
 
David, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Legends 42 Sports Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.