We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cosy place”
Review of The Rock

The Rock
Ranked #9 of 125 Restaurants in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, International, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Panoramic views, a crackling fireplace and an outdoor wooden deck beside a garden overlooking the Palo Alto River, sets a cozy and uncomplicated atmosphere to enjoy a fabulous meal. We serve down to earth, bistro-style, comfort food! We believe the enjoyment of food is a fundamental part of life.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly people, super cosy place and the most important is the over delicious food!!! The money is more than worth!

Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Public Relations Manager at The Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we will share your comments with our team!
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018

Wonderful attentive service....Lovely atmosphere including outdoor dining...felt classy. We always appreciate a delicious and creative vegan option. Lentil pattie was so well prepared .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanief1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Public Relations Manager at The Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments, we are happy to hear you enjoy the lentil patties, we invite you to try other vegan options in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This restaurant offers a variety of food and drink options. It has a beautiful patio which is where we chose to sit. It also appears to be very popular. We drove by several times as it was on the way to our hotel and the parking typically had many cars in it. One evening we chose to walk down for an early dinner. We were the first customers in the restuarant but there were many more people to arrive before we finished our meal.

Thank ChristySS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Public Relations Manager at The Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Rock, we hope we get the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is very tastefully decorated and is in a gorgeous location. The food was great, especially the ribs. Service was friendly but on the slower side, so don’t come if you are in a rush. Great place for a long leisurely meal.

Thank jfn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Public Relations Manager at The Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Rock Boquete, we will share your feedback with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Although surprises are often less than pleasant, we are on occasion totally delighted
when an unexpected fiesta of sensory dreams come true. This occurred not in an international site known as a dining mecca (NY, San Fransisco, Paris, you know them well), but in the small mountain town in northern Panama known as Boquete.

When acquainted with the enjoyable and varied cuisine experienced during world travels one begins to expect the necessity of a modicum of compromise each time we dine in a new venue. Each ethnicity, each region of each country brings with it variations of interest. Seldom, however does one encounter graciously studied service, and a wide spectrum of subtle offerings each nuanced to savory perfection, accompanied orchestrally by the gentle roar of a crystal-clean mountain stream not 25 yards away from our table that nailed the ambiance.

A surprise does not remain a surprise if all secrets are exposed. I would be unfair if I omitted the smokey beauty of the Chilian Cabernet that complimented to perfection the amazing depth of the Fettuccine al Bourbon. The Ahi tuna appetizer was sushi-quality, the tossed green Ensalada sin Proteina crisply exciting, and the pieste la resistance, a strawberry festival of flavor and textural contrasts.

This was a true five star performance by The Rock. My total compliments.
Cliff Brown brownclifford41@gmail.com

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brownclifford41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irma M, Public Relations Manager at The Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Mr. Brown: Thank you so much for your eloquent and much-appreciated kind words!
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our food, our atmosphere and our wine selection.
Our team will be delighted to hear your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to serve and surprise you again and again!
Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rock also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to The Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing