We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
690
80
15
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
80
15
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool villa host mekong restaurant asian restaurant lagoon view pillow menu pool service friendly team nespresso machine archaeological site kids club teething problems perfect beach little things beautiful hotel food and beverage direct access
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had unforgettable holidays in April 2018. Everything from meeting at the airport, welcome, service throughout and departure was impeccable. We stayed at the garden view pool villa and it was beautiful. High quality fittings, the layout comfortably arranged. We missed a little bit of shade over the pool. Themed buffet dinners were excellent for the kids. Mekong has a bit of a trouble with mosquitoes but they are doing everything in their power to reduce it: fumigating in the evening, providing you with a mosquito repellent. Our favorite restaurant was Al-Mina due to the personnel and the quality of service as well as the views. Our villa host Riri made our stay special.
Slight areas to improve: perhaps review your food/menus to make it truly excellent. At the moment the food is good but not special.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank marusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Hewitson, General Manager at Al Baleed Resort Salalah by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Marusha,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in one of our garden pool villas and it is great to read that you had a memorable experience with us. Riri is one of our stars from pre opening and is an absolute joy to have the team so thank you for recognizing her along with the team at Al Mina. Thank you for sharing your feedback on the menu variety there, something we are continually looking at and will continue to do so and I am very glad your children enjoyed the themed dinners.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We went in this hotel for 8 days and everything was great ! the hotel is spacious, calm and well-decorated. The staff who is working there is benevolent and really kind. I have met Lawrence from the recreation center who was my sports coach during my stay. He is full of ideas to work outside on the beach or inside with machines. He does the exercices with us and is motivating to give the maximum of ourselves.
There are 3 different restaurants which propose cooking from everywhere, the best is the mekong restaurant.
The beach is very large, practical to have long walks. And the disposition of the beds is well organized because of the space between people.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank alexcms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Hewitson, General Manager at Al Baleed Resort Salalah by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Alexcms,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum and for highlighting Lawrence as having made a big impression upon you, we are lucky to have him on the team since pre opening. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our restaurants and our long beach, great for walking along at sunrise or sunset.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future,
Kind regards,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

A 3 day stay and it is far to short. Have to stay longer next time.
Wonderful never ending beach. And it is cleaned every evening for next morning. No litter.
Wonderful people, nice service all over. A place were you feels very welcome.
The climate is fantastic from 28 C almost every day. Avoid jun-sep. Go there soon !!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 519ingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Hewitson, General Manager at Al Baleed Resort Salalah by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Inga,
Thank you for staying with us and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience here in Salalah and interested to return. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon,
Kind regards,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

So far, our favourite hotel in Oman. Every detail inspired quality and luxury. We loved the private villa (spacious, beautiful, comfortable). The breakfast and food in general was excellent. The infinity pool is beautiful and we also loved swimming in the waves. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Hugo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Hewitson, General Manager at Al Baleed Resort Salalah by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Hugo D,
Thank you for your kind recommendation and praise of our Resort, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Salalah. Thank you for mentioning our villas, pool/beach and our restaurants, we do hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

It’s so cool staying here with d majestic white sand beach & finest place hotel here in Salalah .Highly recommended to everyone with their friendly hospitable staff & rooms are so magnificent interior

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_Hewitson, General Manager at Al Baleed Resort Salalah by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Eric P,
Thank you for staying with us here in Salalah and also your positive comments about our beach and resort. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to Anantara.
Kind regards,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews