We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Langholm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagoon Loge(Walvis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rez Guesthouse(Walvis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
36
40
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
40
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancea wonderful stayhuge bathroomfriendly and caring staffsafe parkingfeel at homenice barnice hotellocation is greatroom was cleanplace to staychalkboardjagermeisterlagooninternetnamibiasupper
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

A "home away from home". Friendly and caring staff, very clean, modern and beautiful buildings with quiet separate rooms, convenient and safe gated parking on site, optional dinner at the hotel restaurant and a bar. Great restaurants and attractions in walking distance. The best place to stay in Walvis Bay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_aka_Basil, Owner at The Langholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Markus
Thank you so much for your most kind review and positive comments following your visit to the Langholm....
We are really pleased we met your expectations and glad the girls looked after you so well.
i am particularly proud of my staff and they will be thrilled to hear your kind comments.
Till the next time, kindest regards
Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel is in a good location, close to the harbour area and tourist shops and restaurants. The accommodations were excellent and the parking was secure. The food served in the restaurant was very good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianlR9002UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_aka_Basil, Owner at The Langholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Brian
How kind of you to review the Langholm Hotel so highly following your stay.
It was great having you and your wife with us at the beginning of September and we were thrilled that you felt at home and enjoyed our hospitality........including the waffles for dessert!
We certainly hope that if and when you travel to Namibia in the future you will visit us again?
Till then, kind regards
Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed there last weekend while down in Walvis Bay. This is is a locally owned and run establishment. Rooms are nice, the food is good. Didn't need the wifi so I cannot say much about it. My only comment about the rooms is that the safe is very small. Most travelers have laptops/iPads/cameras which they would like to secure when they leave their rooms.
When I checked out I made a booking for my family in December as we'll be in Walvis Bay for a wedding. That's a pretty good recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abutiben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_aka_Basil, Owner at The Langholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Dr Fuller
Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to review the Langholm Hotel following your stay two weekends ago.
We are really happy that we met a number of your expectations and glad you enjoyed your stay enough to make a booking in mid-December when we look forward to welcoming you back to the Langholm.
Thanks for your suggestion regarding the size of the safes in the rooms. The management team will be tasked to address this identified need.
Kind regards and look forward to seeing you in December.
Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

From the ladies at the front desk to the owner, they made me feel at home without falling all over me! I have found my Oasis in Walvis Bay!! I won't stay anywhere else in future. I phoned my wife and told her "You won't believe this place!"
If you think my review is over the top! Just book in and see for yourself!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 69hendrikf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_aka_Basil, Owner at The Langholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thanks Hendrik for the great review and kind comments.
It was great sharing a drink and chat with you and we are thrilled that we met many of your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Langholm.
Till then, kind regards
Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Hotel is very cosy, neat and very hospitable. The reception was very welcoming, even though we had booking challenges, the lady Anna was very helpful and understanding. The food is great. We will surely refer our other friends

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank potsom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_aka_Basil, Owner at The Langholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Greetings to you Potso
Thank you for taking the time to review the award winning Langholm Hotel.
Thank you for being understanding with three party communication which did not always connect well.
We are glad you and the group enjoyed your stay with us and that we did meet a lot of your expectations.
Kindest regards
Nic, Anna, Hilma, Elina and the rest of the Langholm team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews