We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Meridien Ile Maurice(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$205
US$181
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fita Residence(Pointe Aux Piments)(Great Value!)
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Mauritius(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$852
US$471
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voile Bleue(Pointe Aux Piments)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Recif Attitude(Pointe Aux Piments)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Reef Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Margarita(Pointe Aux Piments)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Mon Plaisir(Pointe Aux Piments)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,339)
Filter reviews
3,339 results
Traveller rating
2,330
805
142
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,330
805
142
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla casale superbele horizonall inclusive packagekids clubfamily apartmentbob marlinpalm treesvisited lemain restaurantwater sportsseafood restaurantbeach servicea la carte restaurantsaqua gymbaguettewedding coordinator
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 3,339 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Most amazing week away celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary, staff delightful, food yummy and resort layout and buildings to die for. We stayed in the new couples wing which was incredible, highly recommend

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Tribelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Tribelewis,
Congratulations again and thank you for choosing Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa to spend your 25th Wedding Anniversary.

Victoria for 2 is the right place to escape from a hectic life where time slows down and we believe it is the small touches which would make our Guests at Victoria for 2 feel very special.
It is a perfect place to seek out deeply romance, Victoria for 2 brings to mind a blissful place with total privacy and personalized services to help Guests feel at home and enjoy the luxury of time and relaxation, the Artisans who work at Victoria for 2 understands that "time" is so precious for every couple.

Thank you for providing such an excellent review.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We had the best family gathering and celebration on the north west coast of Mauritius not far from Grand Bay. This Beachcomber destination set amongst coconut palms and around the biggest blue swimming pool is idyllic and caters for each and every age. Our party of 45 family came from all corners of the world and enjoyed quality beach time, good food and all the water sports which are included. Mauritian people are charming and very welcoming.....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Leigh T,
Wow, we could not be prouder of your fantastic depiction as "Holiday of a Lifetime"; it is indeed a true Beachcomber experience that you have had.

We take so much pride on going above and beyond, we are truly humbled with your sentiments and trilled that we were able to create the memorable experience you, your family and friends deserve.

Victoria Beachcomber is all about family vibe, space and quality beach time, and I am happy to read that you have experienced this.

We can not wait to have you back with us.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I've been to most of the Beachcomber resorts, and Victoria remains one of our favourites. It is well priced, very family friendly, and has some wonderful kid-friendly snorkelling right off the beach, in the safe zone. Plenty of watersports options. Buffet meals always have something for everyone, you will end up eating too much.
Nice rooms, good facilities all round.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have the best view of the ocean. The top floor views are blocked by the palm leaves.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Acorns_Rest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Acorns_Rest,

On behalf of all of us here at the Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa I would like to thank you for your time to review our Resort and for your excellent rating. I am proud to read that our facilities and high level of service provided met your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

A big thank you for highlighting our water sports options, the buffet and our friendly Artisans.

I hope to welcome you in our hotel for many more holidays.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

After a long search, I decided to stay in Victoria Beachcomber and spent 4 days. Throughout my stay, wi-fi did not work properly. I did not have consistent connection more than 5 minutes. Hotel management couldn't do anything to solve that. Wi-fi coverage does not or partially exist on the beach side. If connectivity is important for you, you cannot choose this resort.

Victoria has a very nice and long white sand beach. Sunbeds are available during the day. You can have relaxing time on the beach. You can take and change towels from the kiosk during the day. Towel size is not large. Swimming pool looks also beautiful and large.

Room is spacious and clean. Bed is something like queen size or maybe close to king size. However it is not XL size. Air condition works quiet. Safe works properly. Bathroom is spacious and clean as well. There are European, UK and South African power outlets in the room. I had no complaint about the room.

Breakfast is mediocre. There are variety of things but I did not find the quality good. They have open buffet, Italian and sea food restaurants. Dinner in open buffet restaurant is not satisfactory. In the grill, they only serve fish. No chicken or beef is served. Italian and sea food restaurants need reservation and you should act 2 days in advance generally. Service in both restaurants are very slow. Food is not significantly different either. Ambiance is good though.

In all part of the Mauritius, people are very kind. This applies for Victoria Beachcomber too. However employees do not have any extra mile for hospitality. I did not have any negative attitude but nothing exceeded my expectations including front desk and restaurants.

Location is the most important variable to make a decision and I think Victoria Beachcomber makes it possible to cover West part of the island successfully (by car). It is convenient to cover Northwest part such as Grand Baie, Mont Choisy with the travel time of 20 minutes one way. For Southwest part such as Le Morne, Chamarel, Tamarin, Flic en Flac; you need to spend around 1.5 hours for one way. My favorite beaches in West are Le Morne, Mont Choisy and Pereybere. To explore West part, alternatively, you can also consider staying around Flic en Flac area.

Additional information about exploring island: East part of the island looks less crowded and developed. Major 2 places are Ile aux Cerf Island and Belle Mare Beach. Either book a hotel on the East for 2 nights, or decide a more tiring plan to visit these spots in one day with a longer trip time. If you are happy to spend time in the same beach more than a day, you can extend your stay on the East part. Belle Mare is my favorite beach in the whole island.

In conclusion, poor internet connectivity and mediocre food are the major 2 deal breakers for me. If I find another resort with similar cost, I would definitely choose another place. On the positive side, room and beach area are above the average and satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Murat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Murat S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience totally with us and we will take your comments under consideration as we constantly work to improve our Guest experience.

Specific models of Internet enabled devices may experience low Wi-Fi signal inside the room, also we have already ordered from our telecommunication providers an increase in our Internet connection bandwidth which will soon be installed to further increase speed and reliability.

We are sorry to read that you found our cuisine below your expectations, as you can see in other reviews posted in TripAdvisor, it is extremely rare to receive such feedback for food, past reviews highlight our rich diversity in food.

I am deeply sorry that you did not feel the authenticity of our hospitality, our dedicated Artisans who put our Guests above everything is more than willing to offer its warm hospitality. Please, accept our most sincere apologies if you did not feel it.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you for another holiday.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

I booked at Victoria beachcomber 16 to 23 April 2018. Professional services from the start. Maurtourco good complimentary partner. Shout out to Deva our "room boy". All the guys at the reception excellent. Food not so great. Half board meals is the way to go. Dinner without water( didn't mind paying, but not more than 4 times Street value). Great ambience, great views, excellent staff. Will book there again if I get lucky again. My kids loved the pool. Thanks guys.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sujith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaBeachcomber, Social Media & Quality Manager at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Family Singh,
We thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience.

It is always a great feeling to read such positive feedback from our Guests and to know that you truly enjoyed each moment spent with us to its fullest.

Beverage pricing is however frequently reviewed to ensure that we are in line with the industry in general. At the same time I must point out that we do have a very comprehensive all-inclusive package available which many Guests opt for as being the best value for money alternative when travelling to a destination like Mauritius.

Thank you for your reviews and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Beachcomber Yours,
Stephanie Brebner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews