We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$454
US$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
L'Oiseau de L'Ocean(Flic En Flac)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anelia Resort & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$200
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$322
US$289
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$121
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aanari Hotel & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$120
US$100
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$229
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pirogue Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$328
US$275
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
24
39
28
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
39
28
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsideal locationwalking distanceopposite the beachlovely beachvery pleasant staynice roomdrinking waterwi fienjoyed our staysupermarkethousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We were greeted by an unfriendly person and given a sub standard room just above the night club. The room was awful with a view of nearby buildings so were forced to keep it closed. We were terribly upset with the room. The giant at the reception refused to change the room. The loud music with vibrations went on till 5 in the morning.
Fortunately next day the ladies at the reception listened to us and transferred us to the room near pool. The room was good with a nice balcony and pleasant surrounding.
Food was not that great with very few options for the breakfast. The location is a big plus.
Overall the stay was satisfactory except the first day's stay. You need to check the room location at the time of booking. It can very well spoil your holiday.

Room Tip: Do not ever accept the rooms at right hand side wing above the night club.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ssunil1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Stayed at the Manisa for 4 nights-mare. Very unfriendly staff, no greeting, or smile. There were dust on the headboard where I wrote dirty and after four nights it was still there when we left. Bed badly made. Broken shower and had to be repaired the night we arrived from uk. They used the same towels every day, the towels are taken away washed and return later, in the mean time you wait. Some towels had rust mark on them. The food were AWFUL, everyday for breakfast the milk went bad and they had to use powdered milk which leaves floaters in your tea or coffee. After two days we went to have breakfast somewhere else. Don't even think of having dinner there! The hotel hold private events like wedding, birthday parties etc..and staying/ paying customers are not their priority,there are no where to sit and relax as the place is taken over. The pictures in the brochures are totally false and made up. This hotel must be an embarrassment to this beautiful island and its people. All the locals said it was a terrible place.

Room Tip: Don't go there!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Rannee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Room was satisfactory. The bed occupied most of the room. The balcony was spacious enough for two people.
The lawn is spacious and benches are provided.
The plus point is the location, right across the beach and close to a supermarket.
Breakfast was same everyday. Did not have any other meals, so cannot comment on it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank macmanjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is one hotel that exudes a great atmosphere as seen from the street.
It had a very smart restaurant area.
They have a very acceptable Snack Bar with a large variety of local snacks available for fast food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y99AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I wasn't expecting that the hotel is right next to the very busy main road, and you have to cross the road to go to the beach, which can be challenging sometimes, since nobody is stopping the car to let you cross.
Otherwise the location is ok. Their garden is very nice, it's like an oasis of peace.
We had geckos in our room and cockroaches in our bathroom, but I think that this is something you can't avoid, maybe if you stay in five star hotel.
The rooms were clean and cleaned every day.
My biggest disappointment was the breakfast. I was expecting their local fresh fruit for breakfast every day, but instead of that they served us the imported fruit, like apples, pears and oranges. I have those at home in Europe! But I don't have fresh pineapple, mango, papaya, litchi and coconut.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vesna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews