We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
827
151
53
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
151
53
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast to coast private pool outdoor shower in villa dining indian restaurant breakers bar our honeymoon presidential villa luxury suite main restaurant four seasons half board leading hotels of the world walk in wardrobe every afternoon beach staff sorbet
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We just completed five glorious days in this serene and sumptuous resort! We have never felt so welcomed and pampered! The food, activities and guests were diverse and elegant; the gardens, beach and pool stunningly beautiful. We will never forget this special place. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ebviehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis L, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Ebviehman,

We thank you very much for this stunning review and happy that you enjoyed your five glorious days in our serene and sumptuous resort and appreciated the gardens, activities, beach, pool, food and services.

Once again, we thank you for choosing our resort and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Francis LONGUEVE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The resort stayed for six days on a honeymoon. All employees were friendly and ideal for sightseeing.
Where I want to find it again.
I spent the best days in Mauritius at this resort.

신혼여행으로 6일간 모리셔스에서 머물렀던 숙소.최고의 비치, 수영장, 직원들의 친절함과 스윗풀빌라의 안락함!
언젠가 다시 찾고 싶은 곳입니다.
모리셔스의 천혜의 자연환경을 품고있는 Maradiva!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank 은휘 권
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis L, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear은휘 권

Courteous greetings from Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa, member of the Leading Hotels of the World!

Our heartfelt thanks for this fabulous review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon at our resort. You did not miss anything but be informative and praise our hotel on every aspect with a special mention “Best Resort in my Life”

We look forward to welcoming you back for another best holiday, my team and I will be glad to attend you again.

With kind regards,

Francis LONGUEVE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The only place to go in Mauritius if you want to hide away and get away from anything, great service and kindness by all staff...a very romantic place to go for a couple, not great for kids, they will be bored and then ruin your time!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank russ g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis L, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Russ G,

Warmest greetings from Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa, member of the Leading Hotels of the World!

Thank you for your awesome review of the Resort & Spa with a special mention “Stunning and peaceful”. We are happy that you appreciated your stay among us.

Until we have the pleasure and privilege to welcome you back soon, we wish you the very best.

With kind regards,

Francis LONGUEVE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Our villa with an in-house pool was just perfect to begin our honeymoon.
The staff was very friendly and always ready to help.

The villa size was also perfect. I loved our stay. Breakfast buffet included a super big variety of options and all lip-smacking tasty.

I'd recommend the Japanese restaurant for some sushi - also make a reservation!!

Room tip: Get a room closer to the beach for easy access.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TheBayWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis L, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Parkingby,

Gracious greetings from Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa, member of the Leading Hotels of the World!

First and foremost, we thank you enormously for your exceptional 5/5 rating.

Our friendly staff will always be eager to provide faultless service with a smile amidst our breathtaking scenery and excellent facilities.

Furthermore, we express our gratitude for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back very soon for more pleasing experiences.

With kind regards,

Francis LONGUEVE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

A big thank you to all the wonderful staff at Maradiva for making our holiday perfect. The villa was absolutely beautiful, the food excellent and the staff friendly and very helpful. Loved every minute of our 10day stay. Fabulous!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank MrsAPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis L, General Manager at Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear MrsAPep,

The entire team of Maradiva joins me to thank you for choosing our hotel and having spent your valuable time sharing these wonderful reviews which we communicated to our collaborators.

We really hope that each time you will think of holidays in Mauritius, you will remember those memorable time spent in our paradise.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa, in the near future.


Kind regards


Francis LONGUEVE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews