We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,726)
Filter reviews
3,726 results
Traveller rating
2,621
843
189
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,621
843
189
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla piroguebeach barblue barsister hotel sugar beachcoconut cafesugar beach next doormini golfour honeymoonpalm treeshalf boardpaul et virginieall inclusive packagebeautiful beachstandard roomkids clubgreen stara la carte restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 3,726 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Wow wow wow ,what a fantastic resort.came for a two week holiday and don't want to leave .so many restaurants to choose from with foods of the world .cocktails are fab . We stayed all inc which made it easier to have anything you wanted.we had a beach hut which again was spot on ,we were about 50yds from water if that .heaven

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Colette L,
I would like to thank you for having chosen La Pirogue for your recent stay and for spending some of your precious time to write a review here. We are pleased to read that you appreciated most of the facilities offered at our resort. We hope you will choose to stay with us again someday soon.
Kind regards,
Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This is our second visit in 2 years. That speaks for itself!! A significant refurbishment was completed this year (2017) which has enhanced / improved an already excellent resort. Rooms redecorated, whilst modest in size, have all you need, all ground floor with "thatched " roofs. Wonderful mature gardens and the whole resort only meters from possible the best beach on the island. Quality of the food from all restaurants was good and table service attentive. The GM here, Andrew Slome , can be seen all around the Resort, early morning til late evening, talking to guests and staff, very "hands on" and it shows in the smooth management operation. La Pirogue is a "unique" resort, laid back but attentive when you need. This is a place to relax, over indulge , delight in the We will return.

Room Tip: Beach rooms are best.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank orangeMonteCarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear OrangeMonteCarlo,

We are truly delighted to read how much you appreciated the new set up and the Bohemian décor of the Resort. We are also pleased to know that you were satisfied with our hospitality as well as the facilities offered at the hotel.

Thank you for having chosen La Pirogue Resort & Spa for a second time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

My wife and I stayed for 10 nights in late October/early November for our honeymoon. We both had a fantastic time and have no complaints! There is so much choice for food with many different restaurants available to the guests. The main buffet restaurant called Wolmar was the easy favourite, with a different theme and food each night. Even my wife who is vegetarian had plenty of options.

The resort is right on the beach and there are many activities on offer. You can easily fill your days just on the resort.

The service was consistently excellent. I would like to compliment the following staff who gave exceptional service: Feroze, Vinod, Pravesh and Johnsen. All the staff were great however these 4 in particular stood out.

Will happily come back one day!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Adrian V,

Thank you for staying with us at the La Pirogue Resort & Spa and for taking your time to write a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves in providing personalised and individualised service and seeing Feroze, Vinod, Pravesh and Johnsen being recognised by name on this public forum is truly heart-warming. This is not only a great reward for us but also a great motivating factor.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us for your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We love the place! We arrived three days ago, six more to go, and are so happy we have chosen this resort! Beautiful, widely spread area, wide beach, great restaurants, delicious food, this could easily be five star hotel, if we compare with other visited so far. Our little boy loves it a lot as well!! Hope time will slow down!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank karinka200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Karinka200,

Thanks for your grateful note on Trip Advisor. It pleases us to read that you and your little boy are currently enjoying a wonderful stay at the Resort. We wish you a pleasant stay and remain available for any assistance you may require during your remaining days at the Resort.

Kind regards,

Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

On our day of arriving my Wife Wrote on Trip advisor.
Room 82 about the Music in the evening
To our surprise the reception Turned ups the next Morning After Reading my wife write up and Wanted to change our room for us !!!!! What super Service , just fantastic!!!!! Thankyou . We Decided to Say in our room 82 we are happy there , the Music stops a 23.00 .
Whats the Saying " IF you cant Beat them join them"
In the evening we Went to the fantastic Mauritius Buffet. The waiter was so frendliy
The Food excellent and the wine tasty.
The evening went on with a Show of local dancers and singers . A Perfect day followed by a Perfect evening , we love this Place .
Thankyou to the all the staff at this wounderfull Hotel.
Every Thing here is just Perfect
From room 82 a Great big THANKYOU.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Daniel B,

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are very considerate about our guests’ requirements and aim at making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We are indeed happy to note that you are loving your stay with us and appreciating every moment you are spending at the Resort. The entire team is at your service and please do not hesitate to contact us if needed.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your great review on Trip Advisor. We wish you a pleasant stay at the Resort.

Kind regards,

Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews