We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearly visit to Mauritius”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Pirogue Mauritius
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We stayed in a semi superior garden view villa , it was in a very quite area (159) very nicely newly renovated with a large comfortable bed, walk in shower and a bath.
All rooms also have great air con units and ours had a ceiling fan as well.
Housekeeping were excellent cleaning and changing towels etc everyday .
The restaurants coped extremely well with Trevor’s “odd “dietary requirements which was great .
The new renovations have given the hotel a more relaxed feeling and have been carried out sympathetically without spoiling the hotels original character.
The staff in general were great with Kamla ,Lobin ,Fardeen ,Avi and Sandra standing out ,oh and not forgetting the ever present Mr Sloame.
Mid stay the hotel held a great relaunch party with a Pink Floyd tribute band, what a brilliant night .
Once again ,great holiday ,great hotel staff and food ,well done to you all .

Room Tip: Detached Beach Bungalows are the best, the semi detached superior garden view rooms are the next bes...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank trevorbuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Trevorbuggs,

I would like to thank you for having chosen La Pirogue for your recent stay and for spending some of your precious time to write a review online.
Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we are delighted to read that we succeeded in making your holiday at La Pirogue a memorable stay. Our staff will be pleased to know that their hospitality was well appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 3,282 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

Wow wow wow ,what a fantastic resort.came for a two week holiday and don't want to leave .so many restaurants to choose from with foods of the world .cocktails are fab . We stayed all inc which made it easier to have anything you wanted.we had a beach hut which again was spot on ,we were about 50yds from water if that .heaven

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Colette L,
I would like to thank you for having chosen La Pirogue for your recent stay and for spending some of your precious time to write a review here. We are pleased to read that you appreciated most of the facilities offered at our resort. We hope you will choose to stay with us again someday soon.
Kind regards,
Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This is our second visit in 2 years. That speaks for itself!! A significant refurbishment was completed this year (2017) which has enhanced / improved an already excellent resort. Rooms redecorated, whilst modest in size, have all you need, all ground floor with "thatched " roofs. Wonderful mature gardens and the whole resort only meters from possible the best beach on the island. Quality of the food from all restaurants was good and table service attentive. The GM here, Andrew Slome , can be seen all around the Resort, early morning til late evening, talking to guests and staff, very "hands on" and it shows in the smooth management operation. La Pirogue is a "unique" resort, laid back but attentive when you need. This is a place to relax, over indulge , delight in the We will return.

Room Tip: Beach rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank orangeMonteCarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear OrangeMonteCarlo,

We are truly delighted to read how much you appreciated the new set up and the Bohemian décor of the Resort. We are also pleased to know that you were satisfied with our hospitality as well as the facilities offered at the hotel.

Thank you for having chosen La Pirogue Resort & Spa for a second time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

My wife and I stayed for 10 nights in late October/early November for our honeymoon. We both had a fantastic time and have no complaints! There is so much choice for food with many different restaurants available to the guests. The main buffet restaurant called Wolmar was the easy favourite, with a different theme and food each night. Even my wife who is vegetarian had plenty of options.

The resort is right on the beach and there are many activities on offer. You can easily fill your days just on the resort.

The service was consistently excellent. I would like to compliment the following staff who gave exceptional service: Feroze, Vinod, Pravesh and Johnsen. All the staff were great however these 4 in particular stood out.

Will happily come back one day!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Adrian V,

Thank you for staying with us at the La Pirogue Resort & Spa and for taking your time to write a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We pride ourselves in providing personalised and individualised service and seeing Feroze, Vinod, Pravesh and Johnsen being recognised by name on this public forum is truly heart-warming. This is not only a great reward for us but also a great motivating factor.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us for your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We love the place! We arrived three days ago, six more to go, and are so happy we have chosen this resort! Beautiful, widely spread area, wide beach, great restaurants, delicious food, this could easily be five star hotel, if we compare with other visited so far. Our little boy loves it a lot as well!! Hope time will slow down!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank karinka200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at La Pirogue Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Karinka200,

Thanks for your grateful note on Trip Advisor. It pleases us to read that you and your little boy are currently enjoying a wonderful stay at the Resort. We wish you a pleasant stay and remain available for any assistance you may require during your remaining days at the Resort.

Kind regards,

Andrew Slome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.1 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,631 reviews
18.4 km away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,086 reviews
1.5 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,254 reviews
35.5 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
16 km away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pirogue Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pirogue Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius (Formerly La Pirogue Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: HK$2,194 - HK$6,928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Pirogue Mauritius 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its authenticity, La Pirogue, Mauritius is well versed in the art of Mauritian hospitality. This resort has enjoyed a solid reputation for romance and excellent service since its creation in 1976. With its warm atmosphere, wonderful beach, exquisite restaurants, lively bars, high-end Cinq Mondes Spa and the extensive recreational and sporting activities, this mythical hotel promises guests a memorable holiday. La Pirogue nestles in 14 hectares of magnificent tropical gardens where the fragrance of hibiscus and frangipani permeate the majestic coconut grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, WingontravelTA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Pirogue Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pirogue Hotel Flic En Flac
La Pirogue Hotel Wolmar
La Pirogue Wolmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing