We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel in a stunning position.

The staff are friendly and always helpful, the hotel is clean and well appointed and the food is great.

If i had to make any criticisms it would be that rooms with a party door mean you can hear everything that happens next door so pick a room without an adjoining door if possible.

The cost of wine - we all appreciate the wine will not be at Tesco prices but the equivalent of £80 for what is essentially a £10 bottle of wine is excessive so the hotel shoots itself in the foot cause hardly anyone buys wine by the bottle.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mtinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 2,665 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Choosen the Wolmar Hilton in Mauritius for its five stars and the many encouraging comments from guests, who have visited the resort during 2017.

The Hilton sent us a Shuttle Taxi which drove us to Wolmar. On arrival, a german speaking receptionist gave us a warm welcome and we were asked to wait and have a Drink, while the documents being completed to get to the room. After one hour we were looking for the receptionist to eventually get in the room. After two more requests and an other hour we finally got the room.

On the way to the room, we were “sold” the groundfloor room as an upgrade, while we had booked a balcony room in the first floor. To tired to argue and accepted it.

Focusing on positive experiences, I’ll have to say, the pick-up shuttle taxi was perfect; the first 3 days the Breakfast and the Dinner Buffet were OK, although from a five star Resort’s perspective, nothing exceptional.

Beginning with the fourth day, the entire Staffel changed it's attitude in the spirit of a storm they expected to come 3 Days later.

All activities were cancelled, the breakfast and the dinner had to be taken in a small, uncomfortable ballroom in no evident reason. The buffet-selection was further reduced and put on a few tables in the Billardroom. The meal was cold, and from a quality point of view, it did not even meet a two stars expectation.

Three Days after the Hilton downgraded it's Services to Zero, the Cyklone Berguitta arrived in Southern Mauritius, exactly on January 18th. at 6 AM. It lastet for Approximately 8 hours with heavy Rain and some stormy Winds and ended in the Same Day at 2 PM.

The very same "Cyklone" became the flying Argument for the HILTON Mauritius employees, limiting all it's Services down to Zero for 3 Days, atlhough there was NO Cyklone: No room cleaning, Meals in the ballroom, selection and Variation of the Meals reduced to a youth Hostel Level and less;

Remaining employees ignored the guests and we're gathering in Groups of 7 to 10 people for having the time of their live, chatting and playing Billard, instead of cleaning Tables, assisting and servicing.

And what is worse, after the "Cyklone" was gone, the staff prolongued the same misery Level.

When we eventually left the Hotel on the 19th. No wake-up call was provided (although demanded for it on three occasions!!) the Taxi to the Airport was not organised and we had to carry our heavy luggage......and all the time, the same "excuse" from the Frontdesk and in writing from the Hotel Manager: it's an exceptional event!

I know for sure, this Hotel is among the worse of my longlasting Hotelexperience and an absolut No Choice again. I do hope for them (and their guests), that they will never have to face a real Cyklone

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank falkenau158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry you were unhappy with the time taken for your room to be ready. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

I would like to confirm that you were upgraded during your stay with us.

Following your first TripAdvisor review, I invited you to contact me so that we may meet while you were staying at the hotel, unfortunately it did not happen. With regards to your comment that there was ‘NO Cyclone’, please note that we follow the Mauritian weather forecast to adjust the operations of the hotel. We were under a Cyclone Warning Class III during two days, the airport was closed, there was no transport over the whole island and all companies were closed.

The Hilton Mauritius Team has worked tirelessly during these days to provide service to our guests. We are sorry you were disappointed by your stay and we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to reassure you that we are now back to normal and all operations are running smoothly.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us in a near future.

Yours sincerely
Jacques Brune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Review
One of the best enjoyable Trip At Mauritius, Hilton Resort And I stay In Room No-2012. Their Room structure And facility Are amazing, Beach side and swimming Pool are also excellent .All guys enjoy very well.And all hotel staffs are very friendly with all tourist .special thanks To sweet little lady "NIMITA RUTTY" She care all tourist with well Personality, very friendly nature ,And good communication skills .She help my team to celebrate Makar sakranti and arrange special dish khichdi.Me and my all team member also thanks to NIMITA RUTTY For arrange special Dish , she Assisted Us until our departure.I will surely Come back to Hilton again Hats of To NIMITA Dedication.
heartiest thanks To NIMITA and Hilton For providing facilities and giving homely Experienced. I like you NIMITA and salute your Work

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Amar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This 5* Hilton hotel disappointed me. After ca 1h 30' ride with the car we had to wait almost 1h for the room to be ready. I don't know why because the checkin hour was 14:00 pm and we arrive at 16:15 pm. They said that a door is not working. After that we found different things that not correspond to a 5* hotel. I hope the rooms are not all the same.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Despina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Despina M,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at our resort.

I sincerely regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations. On behalf of my team, I do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Your feedback is very valuable to us and your comments will certainly allow us to improve.

I hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

Dominique Lorent
Director of Operations
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very enjoyable trip at Hilton,Mauritius (Room no 2015).Beach side view is excellent and giving heavenly pleasure. Swimming pool is excellent pool guys are very good hotel staffs were very friendly specially a sweet little lady named NIMITA RUTTY she is very friendly and i liked her gentle personality.she assisted us util our departure.i will surely come back to Hilton Mauritius again.Hats off to Nimita dedication.

Thanks Hilton and Nimita for giving us homely experienced.

Stayed: January 2018
4  Thank Deepak k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.4 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
18.4 km away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,145 reviews
2.1 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
29.3 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,983 reviews
30.1 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: HK$1,721 - HK$4,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, renowned for its Mauritian hospitality, and enjoy a picturesque oceanfront location with unrestricted sunset views. Our location makes it easy to explore the island and its surroundings. We offer a complimentary dolphin trip, water activities and eight spa cabins. Our three restaurants and three bars serve a diverse array of culinary influences, exotic flavors and locally sourced ingredients. The hotel's gorgeous outdoor meeting space has everything you need for an inspired event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing