We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
La Pirogue Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sugar Beach Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anelia Resort & Spa(Flic En Flac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas Caroline(Flic En Flac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les 2 canons(Flic En Flac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
239
294
84
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
294
84
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomchinese buffetjacuzzi and saunasmall gymwestern coastbreakfast and dinnerpublic beachstar hotelspecial thanksbeach towelshoneymoon staybooked this hotelsmall hotelopposite the beachroom cleaningbig thanksvegetarian food
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

GOOD things
Vey near to sea beach.
Friendly staff
Clean hotel and room.
Shopping mall is next to the hotel
ATM is next to the hotel

BAD things
no water bottles in room.
no room service.
very ODD dustbins in room and bathroom - You need to open it with 2 hands.

Room Tip: get sea facing room, far from restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neeraj771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Mauritius specialises in high-end super-expensive 5-star hotels, but there is not much in between. This hotel stands out as having many of the facilities of a high-end hotel, at an extremely reasonable price. The location is superb, being just across the road from the huge Flic-en-Flac beach and right next door to the main town centre supermarket. There is an excellent restaurant in the hotel and plenty of others to choose from within walking distance. The buffet breakfast and dinner are as good as any you will find anywhere on the island. The hotel has a Spa, which provides excellent massage services (I recommend the 'Balinese' massage especially). One of the most appealing features of the hotel is its furnishings and decor which are all of high standard. There is real evidence of real care and thought in the design and running of this hotel (I suspect a woman's touch lies behind it!). There is a small gym (with a running machine, cross trainer, cycle and free weights), a small pool on the roof, and free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel bar provides not only excellent cocktails but also live music most evenings. Overall, you feel this is a happening place, at the centre of town, with a lot more 'soul' than the exclusive high-end hotels down the road (which I have visited). Although I arrived early, I was welcomed with a free breakfast, as well as a welcome drink. One morning at breakfast we were served with fresh coconuts picked from the trees iat the front of the hotel. Little touches like this make you feel that the staff really care for their guests. The reception is always well staffed and you never have to wait long for any need to be attended to. My only criticism is that their exercise bike has seen better days and needs to be replaced. Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel, easily the best in Flic-en-Flac, and I will definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CrisEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

3 years ago my daughter got married and this hotel was chosen for the wedding reception.,,Only 3 months notice and we got all help from Kelvin, the manager.It was.beyond expectation....from the decoration....the dj..the food and beverages .to the sound system ....and the different stages...All the guests were very impressed with the setting and colorful decoration which was outside ..Every time my daughter comes to Mauritius we go there and last week she came with her husband and the whole family went for a 3 day stay...Hans did a good job by giving us a very nice room...we had a very entertaining Sega show where tourists and locals participated...and a very great lunch before checking out...Thank you Shan (from Sri Lanka), Hans and especially Kelvin! You made our stay so convivial!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank logper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay at Aanari Hotel!
The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a broad selection The room was very nice and private. We stayed on the first floor and my only complaint would be that the cleaning staff were gathering outside of our room in the lobby/lounge area for quite some time after we checked in. We could hear them quite loudly outside the room. The restaurant staff were very helpful and nice. Andrew helped us get a lunch even though the restaurant buffet had closed. I liked all the custom towels, coffee mugs, notebooks ect to the hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KatieLogan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Aanari is a small hotel in Flic en flac, the design looks like a fusion of Chinese statues and creole style. Hotel was clean. Rooms not so spacious & toiletries provided was just a basic cheap shower gel, no shampoo. The pool is tiny but its ok as the beach is opposite.
Food buffet for dinner and lunch was of mediocre quality and tasteless. The breakfast was just ok. Waiters are rude specially the one Bangladeshi one who cant even speak French. Only good service was from the reception staffs.
Not value for money.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank ajmalonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aanari, General Manager at Aanari Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Mr Aimalonly,

Thank you for sparing some time to write a review about your recent stay at Aanari Hotel & Spa.

We are absolutely delighted that you have well enjoyed our decoration which has been designed with a touch of Mauritian melting pot of cultures as well as our team's hard work to keep up the cleanliness of our hotel.

On another note, we are deeply sad to learn that the food served at our different themed buffets and service of our waiters were not up to your expectations. Every feedback from our guests is very important to us to further improve our quality standards. Rest assured that your comments have already been shared with our team for immediate actions.

We really hope that you will be willing to give us another chance.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews