We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location next to the beach!”
Review of Aanari Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Great staff, especially Gael at the reception! Nothing was impossible when we had questions, thats how it should be when you stay at a hotel!
Also the staff at the restaurant was amazing, they always was so nice and helpful with my food (have a lot of food allergies and I always got something nice to eat)

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jarvinen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

GOOD things
Vey near to sea beach.
Friendly staff
Clean hotel and room.
Shopping mall is next to the hotel
ATM is next to the hotel

BAD things
no water bottles in room.
no room service.
very ODD dustbins in room and bathroom - You need to open it with 2 hands.

Room Tip: get sea facing room, far from restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neeraj771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Mauritius specialises in high-end super-expensive 5-star hotels, but there is not much in between. This hotel stands out as having many of the facilities of a high-end hotel, at an extremely reasonable price. The location is superb, being just across the road from the huge Flic-en-Flac beach and right next door to the main town centre supermarket. There is an excellent restaurant in the hotel and plenty of others to choose from within walking distance. The buffet breakfast and dinner are as good as any you will find anywhere on the island. The hotel has a Spa, which provides excellent massage services (I recommend the 'Balinese' massage especially). One of the most appealing features of the hotel is its furnishings and decor which are all of high standard. There is real evidence of real care and thought in the design and running of this hotel (I suspect a woman's touch lies behind it!). There is a small gym (with a running machine, cross trainer, cycle and free weights), a small pool on the roof, and free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel bar provides not only excellent cocktails but also live music most evenings. Overall, you feel this is a happening place, at the centre of town, with a lot more 'soul' than the exclusive high-end hotels down the road (which I have visited). Although I arrived early, I was welcomed with a free breakfast, as well as a welcome drink. One morning at breakfast we were served with fresh coconuts picked from the trees iat the front of the hotel. Little touches like this make you feel that the staff really care for their guests. The reception is always well staffed and you never have to wait long for any need to be attended to. My only criticism is that their exercise bike has seen better days and needs to be replaced. Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel, easily the best in Flic-en-Flac, and I will definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CrisEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

3 years ago my daughter got married and this hotel was chosen for the wedding reception.,,Only 3 months notice and we got all help from Kelvin, the manager.It was.beyond expectation....from the decoration....the dj..the food and beverages .to the sound system ....and the different stages...All the guests were very impressed with the setting and colorful decoration which was outside ..Every time my daughter comes to Mauritius we go there and last week she came with her husband and the whole family went for a 3 day stay...Hans did a good job by giving us a very nice room...we had a very entertaining Sega show where tourists and locals participated...and a very great lunch before checking out...Thank you Shan (from Sri Lanka), Hans and especially Kelvin! You made our stay so convivial!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank logper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay at Aanari Hotel!
The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a broad selection The room was very nice and private. We stayed on the first floor and my only complaint would be that the cleaning staff were gathering outside of our room in the lobby/lounge area for quite some time after we checked in. We could hear them quite loudly outside the room. The restaurant staff were very helpful and nice. Andrew helped us get a lunch even though the restaurant buffet had closed. I liked all the custom towels, coffee mugs, notebooks ect to the hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KatieLogan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
2.3 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,666 reviews
0.8 km away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Flic En Flac
478 reviews
4.2 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,985 reviews
1.7 km away
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
#8 of 18 in Flic En Flac
1,068 reviews
39.4 km away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aanari Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aanari Hotel & Spa

Address: Royal Road, Pasadena Village, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#10 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: HK$922 - HK$2,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aanari Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aanari Hotel & Spa is located on the west coast of the island, 50 km, (45 mins car drive), from Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport, and 35 km, (30 mins car drive), from Port Louis, the Capital City. It is strategically located in the heart of Flic En Flac within walking distance of tourist attractions and services. Aanari awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, WingontravelTA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aanari Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aanari Hotel Flic En Flac
Aanari Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing