We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$347
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aanari Hotel & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pirogue Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anelia Resort & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Caroline(Flic En Flac)
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
14
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
14
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar hirewalking distanceperfect locationbathroompool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This small resort is literally opposite the beach and close to many of the coastal road restaurants. The rooms are not very big, but we chose this because of value for money rather than for luxury. All the apartments have a ground floor living area with a small kitchen opening onto the shared pool area and the bedrooms are upstairs with the bathroom. Some of the furniture has seen better days and the bathroom is a little cramped and dated but for the location and convenience it's perfect for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Hired a car from Manee. She was lovely and the car was the cheapest down the beach (1000 rupees per day). Picked us up from our hotel, gave us some excellent advice.

We did 3 days. 1 in the south west, 1 in Grand baie and Port Louis, and 1 going to Ile Aux Cerfs (taxi boat from Trou de douche).

Well worth it. Excellent service.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mehul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

I assumed this would be a basic room. Arrived and was impressed firstly at how close to the beach it was! My room was in fact a mini apartment, kitchen and living room on the ground floor and the loo+bathroom and large bedroom on the too floor. Way bigger than what I thought I'd pay. Close to restaurants and bars, and along a nice quiet part of the beach. The owners were very helpful too and ensured my stay was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spleenssidekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed there so many times with my partner , and I highly recommend others to stay there while on holiday in Flic En Flac Mauritius
We enjoyed our stayed and staff were so friendly and helpful, everything were so close restaurants ,bars and great beaches

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PerfectLocation_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Apartment was bare-bones but clean and comfortable. The breakfast cook remembered we liked our eggs scrambled. There are many good local restaurants for dinner and a nearby store for lunch provisions. We used a local travel agency for private tours of the island. But the big draw is the beach across the road (look right before crossing) for early morning walks with lots of shade, soft sand and warm water. Rear apartments around the pool are away from the road and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews