We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
481
384
159
83
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
384
159
83
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pearl sea view boat house glass bottom boat entertainment team all inclusive package friendly hotel curries indian food small hotel mini bar at lunchtime paradise island head chef plenty of variety relaxing holiday port louis
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

If you ever pack your bags to the Flic En Flac, West Coast of this paradise island, then Pearle Beach is the right destination to unwind your day. The property might be old but the facilities and services provided are just excellent. Located on right on the Beach, provides the perfect view of the sun set with all the water sport activities like kayaking, snorkeling trips, dolphin watching trips etc. The have Comfortable Rooms, Cozy beds, perfect amenities to laze and unwind.
We spent 3 beautiful nights there even celebrating our wedding anniversary. We even had a surprise cake given by the Hotel Management. Their buffet spread is just excellent. The have theme nights too for dinner.
The reception staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: All the sea facing rooms are good be it on any floor as they all have a balcony door. We found the ground floor room better.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Dear Mr Shamir A,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team!

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. We will definitely share your comments with all our team members

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at the Pearle Beach Resort & Spa in a near future.

We remain at your disposal.

With Best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Visited the Pearle Beach for a work trip. Lovely setting on the beach, mostly friendly and helpful staff. Was lucky enough to have a poolside room, colleagues were on the other side of the road which seemed to be the short straw, much more road noise. Nice size room, huge bed with good air con and a lovely rain forest shower. Food selection was good, very fresh and varied and some excellent cocktails on offer. Visited the spa had an amazing facial, lovely and peaceful. Free kayaking, glass bottom boat and snorkelling equipment to use. All in all a very pleasant stay in beautiful Flic en Flac.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Kspeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we are happy to note that you enjoyed the services and facilities provided by the hotel.

Your feedback will be communicated to all our staff members and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa for an another wonderful stay.

We remain at your disposal.

With Best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

it was a nice welcoming from reception to the restaurant
set up of table nice near the dance floor
good ambience of the music sega show
food was awesome with a large variety.
service in the restaurant was good very attentive
service at the bar upon aperitif was good with a hot and cold snack.
staff was very well presented

Stayed: January 2017
Thank fnbpearlebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

Your feedback will be communicated to all our staff members and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa for an another wonderful moment.

We remain at your disposal.

With Best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The service was delivered professionally by the staff from the reception to the restaurant . The food was great.

Everything has been done as per mail
requirement for my husband 's birthday and the hotel staff did even better ! He really appreciated
his birthday cake ,the deco on the table and the singer.

Well done and Bonne continuation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shiny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Dear Mrs Shiny V

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort &Spa team.

Thank you very much for your preview and we are happy to learn that you and your family members enjoyed their stay among us and were well looked after.

We look forward to welcome you all for an another memorable holiday very soon..

We remain at your disposal

With Best Regards

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We booked in the restaurant Oceanic for a 5-course meal. The dinner was perfect!!! I must congratulate the chef Rajan for it!!! We had the most pleasant experience and the service was first class! I would recommend some improvement on the dessert though... as it tasted more commercial than home made.

I would also ilke to thank Mr. Kapil for his wonderful help!

Will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanweerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 May 2017

Dear Mr Tanweer B,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team!

Thank you very much for your review and we appreciate your comments regarding your diner in our new sea food "a la carte"restaurant called the Oceanic.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with all our team members and especially to Mr Kapil. We also take note of your recommendation regarding the dessert and we will definitely improve.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you soon.

We remain at your disposal.

With best regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews