We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Great Beach - Fantastic Food - Dont book for the Entertainement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I agree with all of the good reviews on this hotel. Stayed here as a 6 night stop over instead of the Maldives after a week in Sri Lanka and we had a super time.
Food amazing, Rooms are basic although Clean and comfortable. Amenities are basic however there is a good gym across the road and you have plenty of choice for a run (if indeed you are that way inclined).

Don't be put off or bother complaining about the rain if it does rain, flys at lunchtime - sunshine, food and shade equals flys... wherever you are in the world. You will soon relax into the climate and put it this way... the rain is warm and you are south of the Equator so, you can still get your tan.

The Entertainment guys were funny - although not everyone's cup of tea. About 5pm they seemed to domineer the pool so if you are retreating from the beach to go to the pool around this time, be warned it will not be quiet.
The Italian singer was quite good, however sorry to say, the night time entertainment was Italian Biased, particularly with the Karaoke.... We were one of 4 English Couples there, which does not bother me as everyone is friendly whatever nationality. The only time this did bother me was when I put my name down on Karaoke and I had to remind the chap for about half an hour that my name was down - particularly as it was a little quiet and he was trying to drum up business.... I don't think my singing was that bad. Ha Ha. Ultimately, a great hotel and I am sure you will be happy with the choice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camos07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort &Spa team,

My team and I wish to thank you very much for your review and also you for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay among us .

Please note that during rainy periods and on very rare occasions that we have flies in our restaurant but still we take necessary actions and at least twice per week interventions are being carried out in all our premises by a Pest Control Company.

Thank you once again for your feedback and which will be definitely shared among the whole staff.

We look forward to welcome you for an another enjoyable and relaxing holiday at the Pearle Beach Resort & Spa.

We remain at your entire disposal.

With Best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

If you ever pack your bags to the Flic En Flac, West Coast of this paradise island, then Pearle Beach is the right destination to unwind your day. The property might be old but the facilities and services provided are just excellent. Located on right on the Beach, provides the perfect view of the sun set with all the water sport activities like kayaking, snorkeling trips, dolphin watching trips etc. The have Comfortable Rooms, Cozy beds, perfect amenities to laze and unwind.
We spent 3 beautiful nights there even celebrating our wedding anniversary. We even had a surprise cake given by the Hotel Management. Their buffet spread is just excellent. The have theme nights too for dinner.
The reception staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: All the sea facing rooms are good be it on any floor as they all have a balcony door. We found the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Dear Mr Shamir A,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team!

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. We will definitely share your comments with all our team members

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at the Pearle Beach Resort & Spa in a near future.

We remain at your disposal.

With Best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Visited the Pearle Beach for a work trip. Lovely setting on the beach, mostly friendly and helpful staff. Was lucky enough to have a poolside room, colleagues were on the other side of the road which seemed to be the short straw, much more road noise. Nice size room, huge bed with good air con and a lovely rain forest shower. Food selection was good, very fresh and varied and some excellent cocktails on offer. Visited the spa had an amazing facial, lovely and peaceful. Free kayaking, glass bottom boat and snorkelling equipment to use. All in all a very pleasant stay in beautiful Flic en Flac.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Kspeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we are happy to note that you enjoyed the services and facilities provided by the hotel.

Your feedback will be communicated to all our staff members and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa for an another wonderful stay.

We remain at your disposal.

With Best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

it was a nice welcoming from reception to the restaurant
set up of table nice near the dance floor
good ambience of the music sega show
food was awesome with a large variety.
service in the restaurant was good very attentive
service at the bar upon aperitif was good with a hot and cold snack.
staff was very well presented

Stayed: January 2017
Thank fnbpearlebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort & Spa team!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

Your feedback will be communicated to all our staff members and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Pearle Beach Resort & Spa for an another wonderful moment.

We remain at your disposal.

With Best Regards,

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The service was delivered professionally by the staff from the reception to the restaurant . The food was great.

Everything has been done as per mail
requirement for my husband 's birthday and the hotel staff did even better ! He really appreciated
his birthday cake ,the deco on the table and the singer.


Well done and Bonne continuation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shiny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Dear Mrs Shiny V

Greetings from Pearle Beach Resort &Spa team.

Thank you very much for your preview and we are happy to learn that you and your family members enjoyed their stay among us and were well looked after.

We look forward to welcome you all for an another memorable holiday very soon..

We remain at your disposal

With Best Regards

Dave Bundhoo
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flic En Flac hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,665 reviews
1.7 km away
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Aanari Hotel & Spa
#10 of 18 in Flic En Flac
652 reviews
2.5 km away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Flic En Flac
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,265 reviews
2.2 km away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#9 of 18 in Flic En Flac
925 reviews
2.1 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearle Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearle Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: HK$1,158 - HK$2,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearle Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 Star resort situated at Wolmar on the West coast of Mauritius with direct access to the beach. It is a human-size and gayfriendly resort enjoying the natural sandy beach of the of Flic en Flac and the Indian Ocean. Located at only 45 mins from the airport, 45 mins from Port Louis the capital city and 25 mins from the town of Quatre Bornes. Our Standard rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege rooms for they have the same amenities, however, they do not offer a view. They are recommended for some inexpensive well deserved holidays whether in couple or with friends or family. The sandy beach is only one minute away.Our Privilege Pool View rooms are as comfortable as our Privilege Sea view rooms but do not have direct view over the sea is however situated only few metres from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pearle Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearle Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Pearle Beach Resort And Spa
Pearl Beach Hotel
Hotel Pearl Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing