We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$41
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
329
420
207
84
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
420
207
84
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano lounge subang parade deluxe room chinese restaurant shuttle bus sunway pyramid pleasant stay kuala lumpur shopping mall terazza emperor concierge mr function spread foods grab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Still in the Dorsett Subang for my 7 day quarantine ... Room just okay - old and some mould forming on walls / bathroom a bit grim for sure but for 7 days I can live with it.
Food is okay and ive used Room Service a couple times which has been good and tasty.
Mr CK Tan is outstanding - I had taken wrong charger for my laptop and that left me in a panic - quick message to Mr Tan and he fixed the issue within 24hrs which was great service and he helped make this stay more than passable .

Thankyou Mr Tan

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank steven k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Steven, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your kind comments and are happy to know that you were pleased with the service extended by our staff, CK. We will definitely share your compliments with him for which we are sure he will appreciate very much. Thank you for your patronage and we most certainly look forward to having you back as our guest again.

Regards.
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Under very extraordinary circumstances the staff have made this stay alot easier than it might have been. Especially Mr C.K. Tan, he has been such a good point of contact and tries to accommodate your every need as soon as he can. Thank you Mr C.K. Tan!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Q4954CLdavidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Dear Q4954CLdavidv, we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are happy that CK and the rest of our team had made a positive impact towards your stay. We will definitely share your compliments with them for which we are sure they will appreciate very much. Thank you for sharing your experience and we most certainly look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Dorsett Grand Subang for seven days from 30 Jan 2021. The reception was well organised with friendly and personal touch. The room was with balcony facing the lake and its surrounding greenery. Nice fresh air with morning sun. The balcony was big enough for our morning stretching exercise and evening walk round to burn the extra calories cumulated from the three meals and high teas. The room is old but well upkept and clean.The bed is comfortable and the bathroom with bath tub and the water pressure was strong enough for a nice shower. Beverages adequately supplied enough for the week. There is a mini fridge and micro wave oven. Thanks to Rachel, Azizul for swift response on our reservation. Gratitude to Azlan for personal care and good service on our food. Good food and different menu. Appreciate CK Tan for creating a health chat group to update us make things clearer and avoided anxiety. Thanks to the Duty Manager for swift response to our call for help. Great efforts have been made to make our stay relaxing and comfortable in confinement. A great week it was. Cheers.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dr_ganlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear dr_ganit, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and were impressed with our hotel's overall quality and services. We are sure that all our staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words and we most certainly look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

The Dorsett Grand was a joy to be quarantined in. My room was bright and well lit thanks to a panoramic window!
The food (delivered 3 times/ day) was very good! They catered to my needs (vegetarian) and provided excellent breakfast (best meal among the 3).

Last but not least - great WiFi! I had no connectivity issues whatsoever and the speed was good! They have a private network to connect to (not the usual hotel wifi portal nonsense).

My only "complaint" is that 2 lights were not working in the room, one bathroom mirror side light and a desk lamp, but these are minor and don't take away from the experience.

If you're coming to Malaysia, choose the Dorsett Grand to be quarantined in!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ialreadywenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear Sir/Madam, we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was an overall pleasant one. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback from our guests. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We have also noted your feedback regarding the faulty lights in your room and will have our Engineering team rectify this issue. Thank you for recommending our hotel to the other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We had Buffet Dinner at Grand Dorsett Subang on eve of New Year ( 31st December 2020 ). It was indeed a wonderful evening with an excellent Buffet spread. Food was prepared and presented well at the Emperor Chinese Restaurant. Layout of the Buffet spread was very good. All the dishes were very tasty and was not disappointing. Even the Staff were courteous and attentive to all our needs. Our special Thanks to Mr Sheikh Roshidee and the Head Chef for making this day out a wonderful and memorable evening. We look forward to be dining at the same venue again

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaghanPathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsett Grand Subang, General Manager at Dorsett Grand Subang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear MaghanPathy, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We very much appreciate your positive comments pertaining to your dining experience on New Year's Eve. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant experience and were impressed with the warm hospitality extended by our staffs. We will definitely share your compliments with them and the rest of the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you back as our guest again.

Regards,
Christina Toh, Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews