We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet review”
Review of Kampachi Plaza33

Kampachi Plaza33
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 1,841 Restaurants in Petaling Jaya
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Being acknowledged to be Kuala Lumpur’s leading Japanese restaurants for more than 40 years, Kampachi has been an haute dining spot in town for its best authentic Japanese cuisine and unparalleled hospitality. Having the finest selections of Japanese Sake, Kampachi Plaza33 boasts a seating capacity of 198 persons, with a stylish bar and unique seating "pods" which can be rotated for privacy. Another designated corner incorporates a sleek Teppanyaki counter where you can find our Chef Ambon juggling knives down to an art on sizzling wagyu beef - that makes Kampachi Plaza33 a perfect venue for private events and gatherings. The famed weekend buffet in Hotel Equatorial has made a great return since the opening of Kampachi Plaza33. The weekend buffet offers a vast array of freshest, authentic Japanese specialties that features seasonal premium items. We also have Omakase to ensure you are getting the best that Kampachi has to offer.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Very delicious and fresh dishes. Definitely value for money. The staffs are very friendly. Definitely will come back for more.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jasonhew98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampachi Restaurants, Marketing at Kampachi Plaza33, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Jason,
Thank you for dining with us and sharing your feedback! We are happy to know that you loved the food and service. Looking forward to be at your service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021

The environment, food,service etc are amazing! We received our food in really quickly. Besides that, the prices are also really reasonable, highly recommend it :)

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Ashwee_lew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampachi Restaurants, Marketing at Kampachi Plaza33, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Ms Lew, Thank you for dining with us and sharing your feedback! Your great review had made our day and we will continue to maintain the top-notch hospitality and food quality! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Here for the Sunday lunch buffet ! Fantastic experience overall - top notch and friendly service esp from Celine, Alim & Jenny ! Sashimi - kampachi, tuna & salmon were of high quality. Desserts were delicious - esp the green tea pudding ! Had 8 servings of it . Ambiance was bright , spacious and modern . There were 3 birthday celebrations that afternoon !

Keep up the good work , team Kampachi !

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank RaindropTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampachi Restaurants, Marketing at Kampachi Plaza33, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Wei C, Thank you for choosing Kampachi and taking your time to share such great review! Our team had put a lot of effort to ensure the buffet is one of the best in town - making it a perfect venue for all occasions! We hope to be at your service again soon and once again thank you for the acknowledgment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Good food, good environment and excellent service from all the staff here... Highly recommended for Japanese brunch buffet in town... Fresh sashimi in town!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 850tere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampachi Restaurants, Marketing at Kampachi Plaza33, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Bee Er, Thank you for joining us at the buffet and it was our pleasure to be able to serve you! Our team will continue to deliver the best hospitality and unforgettable dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

The food serving was excellent in terms of the packaging & the quality of the food.
It was a good experience to taste it & we enjoyed it very much.
Well done & we will support Kampachi.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank berlyny2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampachi Restaurants, Marketing at Kampachi Plaza33, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Berlyn,
Thank you very much for dining with us and sharing your feedback! It means a lot to us as our team had really put a lot of effort on maintaining the best service and food quality. We are honoured to have talented Japanese chef in the house hence do try out the special omakase during your next visit! Looking forward to seeing you again soon and once again thanks for the support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kampachi Plaza33 also viewed

Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
 
Petaling Jaya, Petaling District
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Kampachi Plaza33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.