We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
120
294
198
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
294
198
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe suite walking distance facing the sea coffee house breakfast buffet seafood filipino market checking in swimming pool comfortable stay location is excellent water front club lounge strategic location waterfront kota kk
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

there were tons of chinese tourist in the hotel. only later that i found out that they have a special rate for chinese tourist. overall it a great hotel. if you don't mind the noisy chinese tourist from china.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanielT119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24-7feedback, Group Director of Sales & Marketing at Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sir/Ms,

Thank you for staying at Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu recently.

We appreciate your constructive feedbacks as they gave us the opportunity to gauge the consistency of our services and facilities provided to our valued guests such as your goodself. We shall relay your feedback on China Tourists to travel agencies who are handling our China guests.

We hope for another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Regards,
Anita Chung
Group Director of Sales & Marketing
[Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, SABAH | Promenade Hotel Tawau, SABAH | Promenade Hotel Bintulu, SARAWAK]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Friendly staff, good location and clean rooms but thats where the good ends. This hotel is huge, too big for its own good so lacks any kind of charm or personality. This soulless hotel caters to huge Chinese tour groups. In the middle of the night tour groups of noisy Chinese arrive and the hallways are filled with loud (often screaming) hysterical Chinese tourists who obviously dont think (or care) about the fact that they are in a hotel and must try and keep the noise down because its 2am. Banging doors, loud chatting kept me awake every night of my stay. At breakfast, vast platters of Chinese food was gulped down by the masses so forget a quiet breakfast. There are no perks in choosing this place over another so give it a miss and try somewhere else! Peaceful its definitely NOT

Room tip: If you MUST stay here, ask if there is a quiet floor
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveljeffOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24-7feedback, Group Director of Sales & Marketing at Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sir/Ms,

Thank you for staying at Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu recently.

We appreciate your constructive feedbacks as they gave us the opportunity to gauge the consistency of our services and facilities provided to our valued guests such as your goodself. We shall relay your feedback on China Tourists to travel agencies who are handling our China guests.

We hope for another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Regards,
Anita Chung
Group Director of Sales & Marketing
[Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, SABAH | Promenade Hotel Tawau, SABAH | Promenade Hotel Bintulu, SARAWAK]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Vey warm and friendly staffs and environment. Music was great. Good room. For a single person they had two small twin beds, and when I requested to join them, they did it promptly. Breakfast was good. Great location!. They could have put some exit signs on the floors. (I could not find any on the 8th floor). There were some lighting issues in the room (837). Over and all it was a good stay and will come back.

Room tip: You may ask the ocean view room.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24-7feedback, Group Director of Sales & Marketing at Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Sir/Ms,

Thank you for staying at Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu recently.

We appreciate your compliments on our room. Thank you for your compliments on our team of service personnel who rendered professional and excellent services. We are confident that your kind words would boost their morale and motivate them to excel in performing their duties and responsibilities. Indeed, our hotel’s strategic location is the perfect based for one’s business or leisure adventure as most financial, shopping and entertainment centres are within reach.

We appreciate your constructive feedbacks and wish to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort caused. The relevant heads of departments have been tasked to ensure that issues raised are looked into for improvement purposes.

We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Regards,
Anita Chung
Group Director of Sales & Marketing
[Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, SABAH | Promenade Hotel Tawau, SABAH | Promenade Hotel Bintulu, SARAWAK]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The club rooms represent good value - when you consider what our drinks bill for the cocktail hour would have been outside the hotel.

The food was good too - we just did breakfast and cocktail hour and that did us for dinner and the day. We really didnt spend much $$$ outside the hotel.

Rooms were nice - our window had lots of green mould on the outside which detracted from the view.

Staff's english comprehension was OK - but frustrated at times with trying to get point across. Minor issue.

Overall - pleased with experience when you consider we paid around MYR 250 per night - that was with an Agoda incentive but still at around MYR 390 normally good value.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DMandTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24-7feedback, Group Director of Sales & Marketing at Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Sir/Ms,

Thank you for staying at Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu recently.

We are glad that you enjoyed our Promenade Club Floor privileges. We appreciate your constructive feedbacks as they gave us the opportunity to gauge the consistency of our services and facilities provided to our valued guests such as your goodself. Rest assured that we will continue to strive for greater service excellence in order to keep up with the demand of our valued guests.

We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Regards,
Anita Chung
Group Director of Sales & Marketing
[Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, SABAH | Promenade Hotel Tawau, SABAH | Promenade Hotel Bintulu, SARAWAK]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nite. We had a workshop seminar in the same hotel. The rooms are okay but the aircond sucks. In the middle of nite it becomes very warm. The worst part is the noisy corridor at late nite with the Chinese tourist. You will be only given 1 shower cap for the entire stay. Definitely will NOT be a choice of stay for the next event.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nan220979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24-7feedback, Group Director of Sales & Marketing at Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Sir/Ms,

Thank you for staying at Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu recently.

We appreciate your constructive feedbacks and wish to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort caused. The relevant heads of departments have been tasked to ensure that issues raised are looked into for improvement purposes. We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

Regards,
Anita Chung
Group Director of Sales & Marketing
[Promenade Hotel Kota Kinabalu, SABAH | Promenade Hotel Tawau, SABAH | Promenade Hotel Bintulu, SARAWAK]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews