We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience is great for couple dinner”
Review of Oitom Restaurant

Oitom Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 789 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Price range: HK$249 - HK$601
Description: FINE DINING - Tatler Top 100 Best Restaurant In Malaysia That Inspired By Sabah Premium Ingredients And Sabah Heritage Cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: FINE DINING - Tatler Top 100 Best Restaurant In Malaysia That Inspired By Sabah Premium Ingredients And Sabah Heritage Cuisine
Reviewed 6 days ago

Thanks for all great foods and ingredients. Thanks for supporting local foods and ingredients. Foods are all great and staffs are friendly too. Will pay second visit. Looking for your next new course of meal ☺️

Date of visit: July 2024
Thank Voyager02912581215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is unbelievable! From the moment you arrive you just know this is going to be a special night.
We came here to celebrate my husband’s 50th and opted for the 12 courses and wine pairings. Wow! We loved the way each dish was presented by the chef who made it. Everything was beautifully presented, tasty and used locally sourced ingredients.
Excellent wines- who knew a Bulgarian red wine could be so tasty.
Each member of staff made us feel relaxed and well informed with a chilled vibe. If you are ever in KK and want a special night please go here- you will be amazed!
Thank you for making this an unforgettable experience. Keep up the good work and keep the duck on the menu 😉

Date of visit: July 2024
Thank H9243GHclairew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the 12 courses + wine paring. Amazing experience, incredible food and superb environment. The chefs are preparing the dishes in front of you with local ingredients. Strongly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank Q9369ZZfrancescab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best culinary experience in Kota Kinabalu and probably one of my best one in Malaysia.

I had an incredible experience dining at Oitom in Kota Kinabalu. The 12-course dinner was a culinary journey that left me speechless. The use of local and fresh ingredients truly elevated each dish, which was not only delicious but also beautifully presented. My senses were fully activated throughout the meal. I enjoyed the concept of having an illustration card for each dish, providing a great memory to take home. The pairing of drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic, was spot on. A special shoutout to Chef Raphael for his exceptional talent that deserves worldwide recognition. The restaurant's secretive location adds a touch of mystery to the whole experience. Congratulations to the entire team at Oitom for creating such a gem in Kota Kinabalu's culinary scene. I am already planning my next trip just to dine here again!

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VillardTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2024 via mobile

Loved the ambience and the service. The staff made the effort to introduce to us the exclusive local ingredients that they worked hard to incorporate into all their dishes. Service was great, warm yet not overbearing. Food was lovely as to how they incorporated the local ingredients, and the mains especially were great.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Scenic29442808815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OITOM KK, Owner at Oitom Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Scenic ,
Thank you so much for the review ! We glad you had such good night dinner with us ! We hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oitom Restaurant also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Oitom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.