We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dining experience”
Review of Oitom Restaurant

Oitom Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 789 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Price range: HK$249 - HK$601
Description: FINE DINING - Tatler Top 100 Best Restaurant In Malaysia That Inspired By Sabah Premium Ingredients And Sabah Heritage Cuisine
Restaurant details
Description: FINE DINING - Tatler Top 100 Best Restaurant In Malaysia That Inspired By Sabah Premium Ingredients And Sabah Heritage Cuisine
Reviewed 6 January 2020

My husband, family and I had dinner at Oitom last week, a casual fine dining restaurant that promotes and supports the Sabah local produces together with the mixture of imported ingredients.

I can see that both chefs Raphael and Juan are very passionate about cooking when they are explaining to us about the origin and the creation of their dishes.

They serve a 9 course meal menu and this place is perfect for groups or a casual date night. Reservation through Facebook or website is needed.

Overall, we enjoyed our dining experience with Oitom.

Date of visit: November 2019
3  Thank Crystalshirleylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

I really liked the vibe of this restaurant. The food is really good and interesting. Overall, a pleasant experience. It lives up to the hype la

Date of visit: November 2019
4  Thank im_berry_hungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Delicious food, and very nice atmosphere. Elevates the level of fine dining in Sabah. It's a must try for those who want to experience something new. They highlight and support local produce and harvest from Borneo.

Date of visit: November 2019
4  Thank Foodiegirl977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Oitom Restaurant also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Oitom Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.