We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
706
419
101
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
419
101
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ling ling communal fridge jesselton point tong hing walking distance gaya street free wifi suria sabah no lift budget hotel first floor no window rooms are clean location is great reception area small room shopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Clean quiet place with easy access to food places, banks and the Suria Sabah mall. The room is tidy and bathroom etc is clean and decently stocked. Helpful, cheerful staff and they keep your requests in mind as well. Will return!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sunitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

In many ways, this is a very basic hotel -- nothing fancy. But do you really need fancy when you mainly want a really clean room, clean sheets and a hot shower?? I spent 1 night in a "family room" with my two 20-something kids and we were totally happy. The man at the desk was very helpful and gave us a great map and good advice on restaurants within walking distance. Our only reservation was that the pillows were not comfortable (too hard). But for the price we paid, we felt very well served by Eden54.

Room tip: I was concerned that we'd be bothered by noise as our second floor room faced the street. This was not a problem!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whynothavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Has everything you may need clean rooms, wifi, lounge with kitchette, fridge and very friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located in the "old town"with easy walk to good shops
and seafront.
Large choice of excellent traditional food outlets close by. Knowledgeable reception will point you to the best for thexstyke of food you like.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1324tink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This hotel is great if you are on a budget. It provides you everything you need in the room, free bottles of water and tea and coffee of course. The room is clean in general and the bed and pillow are comfortable. Do not expect any views though.

It doesn't provide breakfast though but just outside the hotel there are two good supermarkets where you will everything you need.

Location is just great, 3 mins walk to Jesselton Point so perfect if you are exploring the islands everyday. Lots of restaurants in the neighborhood and two big shopping malls.

Have to mention still the cleaner forgot to give us towels on day 1 and forgot to place toilet paper on day 2.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yanzhang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I am writing this post on behalf of my parents who were at Eden54 this week. They were extremely impressed at the service of the front desk who was helpful and friendly beyond words. Ms Lingling went out of her way to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Hotels always claim to be a home away from home. But at the end of the day, it's not only the comfort and/or luxury levels of the rooms and facilities which provide the homely feeling. It's the warmth that emanates from the people we meet during travel which creates the familiar ambience and atmosphere of a place we call home. A big thank you once again to Hotel Eden54 for being (to reuse the cliche term) a home away from home.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peiqiaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews