We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good !”

Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$5.90*
and up
Langkawi Crocodile Adventureland Admission Ticket
Ranked #13 of 105 things to do in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover the "The largest Crocodile Adventureland in Langkawi" with exciting Crocodilian Education Talk Show, Juvenile crocodile fishing & feeding. Get close up with different species of crocodiles in the world and snap photo with "live" Juvenile crocodile. Fill your day with fun, smiles and unforgettable memories! Crocodile Adventureland is located on the road to Teluk Datai Bay, about 32 miles north of Kuah. It is 20 hectares and is registered with the Convention on International Trade and Endangered Species. Locally, this park known as Taman Buaya Langkawi. Crocodile Adventureland is just one of the many attractions on the island of Langkawi. Crocodiles have always had a great attraction for children. Children can not get enough of these prehistoric looking animals to view and see how they live. Adults also get a kick when they see how crocodiles behave and fed in their natural environment. This is why the Crocodile Adventureland on Langkawi is a hit among adults and children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good experience of holding the young crocs in hand. Though didn’t get enough time to explore all the shows over there but still enjoyed it.
Only disappointing thing was i was not able to buy the cute fluffy croc toy dolls for my lil one as the shop was closed by the time we returned from the park.
Request them to please keep it open until the last viewer exits the park.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank kapilmurthyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocadventureland, Manager at Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kapilmurthyd,

Greetings from Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi !

Thank you so much for your recent visit and kind review. We deeply regret with the issue you had mentioned and we will share this with the team here.Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.You can be sure that we have taken this feedback very seriously and we will continue to improve our service levels to the best that we can.

On behalf of the entire team, we again apologize for the frustration and are however pleased that you did enjoy your visit at our park .We look forward to seeing you again at the Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Our sincere regards and renewed apologies.

The Management

Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi

P/S: If you wish to buy the crocodile soft toy, do let us know through Tripadvisor’s inbox and we will revert back with the total cost including postage charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crocodile farm"
in 72 reviews
"baby crocodiles"
in 22 reviews
"crocodile shows"
in 10 reviews
"small crocs"
in 9 reviews
"interesting place"
in 9 reviews
"guided tour"
in 9 reviews
"different species"
in 9 reviews
"nice place to visit"
in 7 reviews
"nice experience"
in 11 reviews
"take pictures"
in 7 reviews
"cable car"
in 7 reviews
"fishing"
in 36 reviews
"juvenile"
in 11 reviews
"pellets"
in 11 reviews
"trainers"
in 22 reviews
"combo"
in 10 reviews
"package"
in 18 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another example of animal cruelty where 30 crocodiles are packed in 20x10-meter ponds, while the signboard in front of it shamelessly explains that they are territorial animals needing a radius of 1km for females and much more for males. As a result, they all show terrible wounds on their nose from fighting. Moreover, these crocodile are bred to make handbags. This is depressing and shocking for a place that claims to educate children. Don't give your money to these people.

Thank Frederic_GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocadventureland, Manager at Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Frederic_GT,

Greetings from Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi.

Thank you so much for your recent visit and frank review. Seems like this was not the place for you and sorry that if you had such a bad time.We were quite surprised to see the issues that you have mentioned as this seems so far away from what we actually offer and who we are at this place here.A little research will shown that we always do our very best to take care of the crocodiles and have them live as similar as possible as they would in nature.On separate note, we are also being inspected by the Wildlife Department on a regular basis to ensure that all our ponds, services, animal welfare and facilities meet the standard requirements and there is no way we could neglect those animals.Having said that, we never taking anything for granted and will continue to seek further improvement.

Once again, thank you for the candor of your comments regarding your visit and we do hope that given the extraordinary circumstances, you may indulge us on this particular occasion and that you shall not allow this one visit mar your perception of our park.

The Management

Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We feel very happy to visit juma and to introduce lacost life and saw how it eat chicken and we love the show of two guys ..

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ghaith1781994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocadventureland, Manager at Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ghaith1781994,

Greetings from Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi,

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic feedback and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience. In case you have any other suggestion to add that can help us improve the overall services at our park,please do share them with us.It's feedback and support from guests like you that inspires us to grow bigger and better with time.

Once again, thank you so much and we cant wait to welcome you back.

The Management

Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to visit this on a last minute and found that it was the best decision. Kid loved the 'croc fishing' priced at rm15 for a bucket of 4 pieces of chicken. Rm5 for a packet of croc feed which was really great for a young child. The photo taking session with the juvenile croc costs rm50 for 2 printed photos and 10 photos mailed to your email, to be downloaded within 7 days. Do note that photographs are not really professionally taken... but the whole experience was for the child to hold the croc. Overall good experience and staff are very knowledgeable and willing to share on the crocs. Most can speak English.

Thank safety_pin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocadventureland, Manager at Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear safety_pin11,

Greetings from Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi !

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to post your review here on Trip Advisor.We are glad to learn that apart from the photo taking session issues that you had, you still enjoyed your visit at our park.We will definitely share your constructive comments with the team here and hopefully you will be pleased to see even better services in near future.

Once again, thank you so much and enjoy the weekend.

The Management
Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a really pleasant visiting Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi. It's a nice place to visit especially with family and children as you get to learn and experience crocodiles really close. Though we missed their feeding show, it was very interesting to learn so much about these reptiles and how they managed to survive from the days of the dinosaurs.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank SealavieKishore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crocadventureland, Manager at Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SealavieKishore,

Greetings from Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi !

Thank you for your recent trip and wonderful review.We are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves and that your family have taken home such wonderful memories for the time spent together. We hope to see you all again one day and once again thank you for the feedback.

Best regards.

The Management
Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Crocodile Adventureland Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing