We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
US$60
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amari Johor Bahru(Johor Bahru)
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$63
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoom Inn Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belllo Hotel JB Central(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Johor Bahru)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$26
永安旅遊
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
545
373
107
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
373
107
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungewan lipasir gudangchinese restaurantaeon malldim sumbreakfast buffetwelcome drinkjunior suitefive star hotelmain restaurantbusiness tripservice levelspecial thankssataynight marketf b
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

1. The sensitivity of Lift access using the card is terrible. I experience that lift with only 3 peoples but each of us need to at least scan twice in order to get the right access to the level we want. Another experience where a guys who stay at floor 7 missed the floor stop and the lift already passed thru floor no7 due to failed to scan the card to access the desire floor.

2. You and your clothes will be equipped with oily smell if you having breakfast in the ground floor restaurant. I stay there for 2 weeks and everyday have same situation. I believe this was due to in door BBQ and outdoor teppanyaki. Must think a way to avoid this.

3. Laundry Receipt not clearly stated the right amount. The charges to wash 1 Polo-T is written as RM10 but when receipt return was stated as RM11 due to 10% service charge. The receipts should be separate out the 10% service charge and 6%(RM10 + 10% + 6%) GST instead of RM11 + 6% GST.

4. Personally feel that hotel room toilet should have a place to hang the wet clothes, clothes, pants if customer want to wash it and hand in the toilet. This was totally different with what i experience in Marriott Zhuhai and Renaissance Suzhou as Renaissance JB doesn't have this.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank EngChen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear EngChen T,

Thank you for your rating and constructive feedbacks on our hotel. Your matters have been highlighted to the relevant departments to relook into for improvements. We regret the slight inconveniences which you have experienced and we hope you understand that it is not our intention to deliver such services. As a 5 star, our ambassadors are ever passionate in attending to the needs of our guests and certainly, we will look into the matters that you have shared.
Nonetheless, we still hope you will continue to choose us as your preferred hotel during your trips to Johor Bahru and allow us a chance to welcome you back.

Regards,
Gagan Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Just stayed for 10 hours as was on business trip. Stay was comfortable. Was given 2 queen bed but no complaints. Haven't opted for breakfast as was having breakfast meeting. Will be coming back in next trip to JB.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Keyur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Keyur S,

Thank you for your review and full bubble rating. It's our honor to have you with us and we're glad that you liked Deluxe room that was equipped with 2 super single beds. It would have been wonderful if you could savor our breakfast buffet at our prided Café BLD. Perhaps you could enjoy yourself to the fullest in your next visit to the hotel and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Gagan Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Very Polite, Kind and Caring Staff from Check In to Restaurants under the Leadership of the GM Mr. Gagan Singh & Mr Michael Farag the Director of Room. Excellent F&B Manager and his Team with Sweet Caroline taking care of all the guests every morning. Really enjoyed my stay. Highly Recommended Property in Johor Bahru.
Lovely ambience. The Executive Lounge was very good but it could well benefit from a Menu Upgrade with perhaps additional Items like a Veg Soup and a small selection of Indian Food for international guests.

Room Tip: The Hotel is not far at all from the City Centre - China Town - Little India
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WALLY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear WALLY M,

Much appreciation for your time in sharing your review on our hotel. Your kinds words for the team and services rendered is well cherished and we're most happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Being recognized as a 5 star hotel and part of Marriott, we do our best to deliver the expected services in making our valued guests feel welcome and pleasant throughout their stay with us.
Please do visit us again and bring your friends and family to experience memorable moments with us.

Regards,
Gagan Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Room was clean and staff were always very helpful and polite. The restaurant was particularly good. I ate there every evening and got to know several of the wait staff. They treated me like family. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimHayes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear TimHayes61,

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate the feedbacks from our guests and especially delighted to learn that you had a positive stay with us. Our team does their best to deliver a 5 star experience to our valued guests and making them feel comfortable throughout their stay. It's great that you also enjoyed the food served by our team of passionate chefs and we hope you will visit us again soon, be it to stay or to dine with us.

Regards,
Gagan Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I have stayed here twice for weekend breaks with family during 2017 and both my stays have been excellent as the staff are super friendly and very accommodating.
The rooms are clean with all the amenities although hotel exteriors look dated. We usually have our breakfast and dinner at the Executive Lounge and the food is very good with a good variety and the staff were ready to help always with a smile. We didn't use the pool but we saw families using it although its not very big.
The location although is far from the main attractions like Legoland but is close to the Woodlands Checkpoint and close to some local eating joints around the hotel.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and on the higher floors is the best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sourabhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Gagan-Singh, General Manager at Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear sourabhc,

Your review is highly appreciated and we're relieved that you had an overall positive experience with us. From the rooms to lounge and the restaurants, our team is always serving with passion and enthusiasm for our beloved guests just to ensure they have a memorable and wonderful stay at our hotel. We are located 15 to 20 minutes from the city area however there are eateries nearby the hotel as well as other areas for discoveries and if you ever need guidance for places to visit, our Navigators will gladly assist you.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us again and with open hearts, we look forward to welcome you and your family back to our hotel.

Regards,
Gagan Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews