We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Lego land”
Review of Legoland Japan

Legoland Japan
Ranked #25 of 432 things to do in Nagoya
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Went on a weekday. So wasn't crowded. Park was clean as with most things in Japan.
Most of the ride are for children above 120cm so 6yrs and above. Not much for toddlers.
Seems smaller than the Malaysian legoland, they were building a hotel there, but I do not see the need to stay there as usually it takes 3-4 hours to finish the park.

Signs to the car park was horrendous. Closest car park is the multi storey car park opposite the legoland corner. There are also no obvious signs pointing out where legoland is as it is hidden within the building block.

Park closes early, around 5pm by memory.
Submarine aquarium ride was fun and enjoyed by the whole family.

We booked online 2 weeks in advance for a discount for a family pass.

2  Thank skiski833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLANDJP, マネージャー at Legoland Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear skiski833,
Thank you for coming to visit us and leaving your honest review.
Your feedback will be shared with our management teams and we look forward to using this to improve our guest experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Legoland Japan opened in April 2017 in Nagoya. The outdoor amusement park has many attractions aimed at young children and some attractions of interest to accompanying adults. Visitors can expect large Lego models, rides, building stations and dining areas.
The amusement park is separated into seven themed areas, matching the different universes in the Lego world.

Thank ericdallemagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLANDJP, マネージャー at Legoland Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear ericdallemagne,
Thank you for coming to visit us and leaving your wonderful
feedback to share with us.
We love to read about our guests’ experiences at our park and greatly appreciate your time taken to share it with us.
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We were lucky to visit on a weekday so the park was not crazy busy- we were able to ride on most rides without much lining up! From Nagoya station it was an easy ride - outside the station there is a small street lined with stores and cafes for a quick bite. We ordered tickets ahead of time which saved us 25%! The legoland hotel beside the park is opening sometime in 2018. Grounds were immaculate as everything is still so new. Rides were appropriate for a wide range of ages and so many amazing lego structures on display. We are at the pasta pizza buffet, which included salad and drinks. It was nothing special but one of the few indoor sit down places they had and on a hot day it was appreciated. I've never been to any other legolands, but with small kids the size was perfect for us!

1  Thank FloC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLANDJP, マネージャー at Legoland Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for coming to visit us and leaving your wonderful feedback to share with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family in LEGOLAND Japan. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the neat future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

It's a lot small compare to other parks like Disney land. It also targeted for small child ride-wise. It was appropriate for our 5 year-old. Little pricy for the size and attraction. Overall we had good time.

Thank UrokoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLANDJP, マネージャー at Legoland Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for visiting us and leaving your review. We are happy to hear that you had good time in our park.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

As a Lego fan, my kids enjoyed here very much. It's an amusement park but for teenager would found it's boring. Even some of the them my boy who is 10 years old found it's boring.
But in general it's fun for the kids.
We were there on a very very hot days but you can find food and drink stalls around, also drink vending machine.
Nevertheless, I brought our own drink and food that we bought from shops in town, it helped me saved money.

I bought ticket in advance from their website to get cheaper price (family package) but you can also buy ticket in advance at 7-11.

The area is easy to access by train and cars. I travelled by train, it was fast and easy to walk to the place from the train station.
On the way you will find a bridge and if you walk till the end of the bridge, kids can slide down rather than walk down but adult need to walk down the stairs anyway.

1  Thank MewPingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLANDJP, マネージャー at Legoland Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for visiting us and leaving your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed in our park. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legoland Japan also viewed

Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture
 
Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture
 

Been to Legoland Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing