We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all ages”
Review of Legoland Japan

Legoland Japan
Ranked #26 of 432 things to do in Nagoya
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We were lucky to visit on a weekday so the park was not crazy busy- we were able to ride on most rides without much lining up! From Nagoya station it was an easy ride - outside the station there is a small street lined with stores and cafes for a quick bite. We ordered tickets ahead of time which saved us 25%! The legoland hotel beside the park is opening sometime in 2018. Grounds were immaculate as everything is still so new. Rides were appropriate for a wide range of ages and so many amazing lego structures on display. We are at the pasta pizza buffet, which included salad and drinks. It was nothing special but one of the few indoor sit down places they had and on a hot day it was appreciated. I've never been to any other legolands, but with small kids the size was perfect for us!

1  Thank FloC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLANDJP, マネージャー at Legoland Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for coming to visit us and leaving your wonderful feedback to share with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family in LEGOLAND Japan. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the neat future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

It's a lot small compare to other parks like Disney land. It also targeted for small child ride-wise. It was appropriate for our 5 year-old. Little pricy for the size and attraction. Overall we had good time.

Thank UrokoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLANDJP, マネージャー at Legoland Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for visiting us and leaving your review. We are happy to hear that you had good time in our park.
Looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

As a Lego fan, my kids enjoyed here very much. It's an amusement park but for teenager would found it's boring. Even some of the them my boy who is 10 years old found it's boring.
But in general it's fun for the kids.
We were there on a very very hot days but you can find food and drink stalls around, also drink vending machine.
Nevertheless, I brought our own drink and food that we bought from shops in town, it helped me saved money.

I bought ticket in advance from their website to get cheaper price (family package) but you can also buy ticket in advance at 7-11.

The area is easy to access by train and cars. I travelled by train, it was fast and easy to walk to the place from the train station.
On the way you will find a bridge and if you walk till the end of the bridge, kids can slide down rather than walk down but adult need to walk down the stairs anyway.

1  Thank MewPingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLANDJP, マネージャー at Legoland Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for visiting us and leaving your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed in our park. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We went on a Friday (28/7) with young kids aged 3-7. They had lots of fun.
The submarine ride is nice, and the splash battle was fun even for adults. However a few rides were closed on the day (for maintenance?) and the movie in Lego City was cancelled last minute.
There were queues for most rides and I think the longest we waited was almost an hour for the SQUID surfer. Other rides took an average of 20 mins.
This is how we planned the day and it worked out quite well. Managed to do most of the rides:
-if you take the aonomi line train from Nagoya station, check if they have nonstop trains that morning. It's about 10 mins faster than the regular trains. I found the schedule at the train website but it's in Japanese only. We took the nonstop train but it's not the legoland themed train - just a normal looking train.
-there is a security check before you get to the gate but it was quite fast. I don't think you are allowed to bring food and drinks into the park but we got in with bottled water.
-arrive early when the park opens. Buy tickets in advance so they just need to scan at the gate. We got a family pass online in advance.
-once inside the park, ignore everything and go straight to Adventure (on the right side) and do the submarine ride first. While waiting you can go back to Bricktopia and book a Lego class at the Robotic Centre. Suggest to get the last time slot of the day because it's near the exit.
-then go around the park in an anti clockwise direction.
-check the shows schedule (there is a QR code on the park map)
-bring a raincoat for the splash battle. You can get very wet. (But they also have body dryers in case you get soaking wet. )
-buy soft drinks from vending machines. It's 30% cheaper than from the restaurants and it's not from a soda fountain.
-long queues at the burger place even at 2pm so probably try to eat earlier or even later if possible
-leave shopping until the very end as there is a Big Shop near the exit.
-do the photo taking near the entrance area at the end of the day when the rides are closed for the day.

We were there from 10am to 6:30pm and did probably 80% of the park. Did not have time for Miniland at all... We could have spent more time in the play areas and Lego free play areas as well but unfortunately ran out of time. We also didn't manage to see the live show because it clashed with the Lego class.

The park is not big but you can easily spend a whole day there. Worth a visit if you have young kids.

5  Thank angelahE4001JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLANDJP, マネージャー at Legoland Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We appreciate your kind words and review. We are glad you had nice day out in LEGOLAND Japan.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Great place for kids up to around 12 years of age. Well decorated. Easy to go to, from Nagoya Station. Great staff.

Thank Bopeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLANDJP, マネージャー at Legoland Japan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for visiting us and leaving your nice review.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legoland Japan also viewed

Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture
 
Nagoya, Aichi Prefecture
 

Been to Legoland Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing