We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location Near Victoria Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Livingstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel is right next to the entrance to Victoria Falls, which offers great views and hiking of the falls. The hotel is on a large property, has a nice pool, bar, and restaurant. There are plenty of Zebras walking around the grass, so enjoy but be careful. The hotel property also gives you access to the Royal Livingston hotel, which has a great sunset deck on the river and restaurant. There are a lot of activities that leave from the hotel, but we recommend you schedule them ahead of time. Overall a nice stay and great to go see the falls!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prezley, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments, they have been shared with my entire team, it’s always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards

Hotel Manager
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Fantastic place, fantastic staff, fantastic food, lovely rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed the last few days of our holiday chilling here, oh and visiting the Victoria falls or Victoria rocks as I now refer to them!
Rooms were lovely, staff in the main were fantastic and couldn't do enough for you. Lovely pool and bar area.
Although we were warned that water levels on the Zambezi would be low we were a little surprised just how low they were on the Zambia side. Apparently the falls were much better on the Zimbabwe side and the hotel were very good advising us the best way to get there (basically walking). We did attempt this but the queues at Zimbabwe immigration for visas were horrendous and we aborted our trip.
I would advise getting a multi entry visa for Zambia and a visa for Zimbabwe at the airport as this will save time at Zimbabwe immigration. You need cash for this in US dollars and need to look up on Google how much you need. They don't take credit cards at Zambian immigration.
Also with noting that both Zambia and Zimbabwe take US dollars so you can just use one currency instead of the local one.
Overall fantastic hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennokent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuelle M, General Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Good morning,

Many thanks for your wonderful review of the AVANI Victoria Falls Resort!
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us!
For your next visit I recommend April to June where the falls are at their maximum and you can also see, around full moon, a spectacular lunar rainbow in the evening, quiet a unique experience!
Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards
Emmanuelle Moneger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Located along the banks of the Zambezi River and and just a few meters away from the world famous Victoria Falls or the Mosi oa Tunya as it is locally known, the hotel is well positioned to provide an unforgettable holiday experience. The hotel is also located within a game park so there are quite a few animals to see within its grounds. Watch out for the monkeys though who have been know to be a nuisance at times. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the modern fixtures one would expect in a high class resort. The staff are friendly and welcoming and always available to cater for your very need. The hotel has within its grounds an adventures booking office which is very helpful and will arrange a wide range of outdoor activities for thrill seekers. The hotel offers a samptous breakfast as part of the room rate served on the terraces. The food also offers various options for lunch and supper which are worth trying out

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prezley, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments and it’s always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards,

Prezley Mungala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Avani for 4 nights and loved our time there. Firstly, the hotel is located within the national park and all guests have free unlimited access to Victoria Falls- which is only a 5 minute walk away. The hotel also is home to many animals, such as Zebra, Giraffe, crocodile, baboon and monkeys. The rooms are great and the staff and service is at a very high standard. Avani is a great place for your stay in Victoria Falls! I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prezley, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments, they have been shared with my entire team, it’s always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Great location, staff very friendly and clean accommodation. Loved the Zebras, Giraffes and Monkeys roaming freely on the grounds of the resort. Good food with ample selection. Made to order waffles and omlettes which were delicious. The lady preparing the omlettes was always smiling. Wish I could have stayed longer. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank mornas340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prezley, Manager at AVANI Victoria Falls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your very kind and positive comments, they have been shared with my entire team, it’s always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful holiday, I hope that you have taken many memories back home with you and we hope to see you again soon in Zambia in the near future.

Kind regards,

Prezley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
0.6 km away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
6.3 km away
Protea Hotel Livingstone
Protea Hotel Livingstone
#5 of 18 in Livingstone
280 reviews
20.6 km away
Tongabezi
Tongabezi
#1 of 18 in Livingstone
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
#6 of 18 in Livingstone
27 reviews
20.6 km away
The River Club
The River Club
#4 of 18 in Livingstone
197 reviews
5.3 km away
Chrismar Hotel
Chrismar Hotel
#9 of 18 in Livingstone
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Victoria Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Victoria Falls Resort

Address: Mosi-Oa-Tunya Road, Livingstone 20100, Zambia (Formerly Zambezi Sun)
Region: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Livingstone
#3 Family Hotel in Livingstone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Livingstone
Price Range: HK$2,062 - HK$3,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AVANI Victoria Falls Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get wild in the heart of Africa, with the iconic Victoria falls at your doorstep. We put you at the centre of the action, so you can explore, discover or just relax and let us take care of all the details that matter. Whether it's for family fun or taking care of your business, AVANI Victoria Falls offers contemporary comforts and uncontested convenience, all just five minutes’ walk from Victoria Falls. Work, rest, stay and play in AVANI signature style for dazzling days and enchanting nights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Victoria Falls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zambezi Sun Livingstone
Zambezi Sun Hotel Livingstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing