We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$632
US$610
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,309
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The River Club(Livingstone)
US$1,448
US$705
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort(Livingstone)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$302
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Islands of Siankaba(Livingstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tongabezi(Livingstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Nkwazi(Livingstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
333
17
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
17
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland lodgetasting menububble bathcanoe triplocal villagesunset cruiseneck massagedouble showerthe riverisland walkroyal treatmentvictoria fallstiger fishingoutdoor deckfull barvillage tourabundant bird life
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Attentive service, good food, curated itinerary. When I wanted to go for a run mid-day, they even had one of the guards join me on the run so I wouldn't get lost. No malaria-carrying bugs in this area of the river.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

This is a totally unique lodge - only 4 extremely comfortable chalets on a private island in the middle of the Zambezi River. Honeymooners perfect destination as well as for anyone wanting peace, quiet and pure bliss.
This luxurious lodge combines the best there is - comfort, exceptional cuisine, personal attention, luxury, as well as Zambezi river cruises and visits to a local Zambian village.
This lodge puts Responsible Tourism into practice, by buying their produce within a 5 km radius of the lodge from local communities and also encouraging guests to visit one of these villages to meet locals - some have family members working in the lodge, others produce fresh vegetables which are sold to the lodge. A great win-win recipe.
And the biggest winners of all - a guest lucky enough to stay at Royal Chundu Island Lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RungB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We were here for holiday,there was an unforgettable experience,the food,the wine,the staff,the cruise,the room,the view.....everithings was amazing and perfect.They really know how to host visitors.Congratulations

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pierazzarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had an absolute FABULOUS stay at the Island Lodge surrounded by the Mighty Zambezi River and pampered by lovely caring and helpful staff. We had wonderful sun downer cruises, Island Walk and Canoe experience. It was just too good to be true. Hope to come back for an even longer stay! Thanks Tina, Hessah, Aggie, Harriet and all the others that contributed and made me a lovely birthday cake with candles.

Room Tip: all four suites are spectacular
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank leopardleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I can’t wait to get back! That says a lot! The sunset river cruise is both relaxing and breath taking! Massages are professional and well done! My wife loved the bubble bath at night on the deck! There is a lot to do or as little all up to you! Rooms clean and comfy!
Everything worked well in the room..
private and romantic..
We will return with our family..
Visit to the small community is worth it! See how the lodge and visitors give back a truly wonderful relationship.
Thanks to everyone at the lodge for making our trip a trip of a lifetime!
PS the helicopter tour and trip to the lodge is beautiful and breathtaking!
Ralph and Christy

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews