We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort(Livingstone)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tongabezi(Livingstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islands of Siankaba(Livingstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Club(Livingstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Nkwazi(Livingstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Green Tree Lodge(Livingstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
34
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homea wonderful stayroom was spacioustown centretaxi driverfelt like homepool areawould definitely stay here againthatched roofwater pressuresmall poolthree nightsplace to stayvictoria fallskennedycliffordtaxis
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place to escape the hustle and bustle of Livingston and within an easy 15 minute walk to town! Thank-you Soneli; Rita and a big cheer to Kennedy! And to the lady that did our laundry as well!!!. Our clothes were filthy after a 9 day safari. A must to visit would highly recommend - we are an older family of 8 traveling with partners

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Ayres1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We appreciate this! Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great place great hosts. We love staying there and recommended it to all our friends.
Arriving to the lodge is only by taxi but it is very close to all the attractions. The hosts are very helpful with everything: from the rooms to the all the attractions.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank SigalEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Ngoma Zanga has a traditional Zambian style with around 10 rooms, a cool pool area, security and extremely welcoming staff - at every opportunity they were happy to help and went above and beyond.

However we were allocated room 1 and it was hardly big enough for the bed - after a few nights here the lack of room to move around an get dressed was insufferable. The other rooms we saw glimpses of seemed larger and more accommodating so maybe we were unlucky. The bathroom was clean and the public spaces were comfortable. Breakfast was basic. The airport transfer by Ngoma ($10) is great value so ensure you arrange this by email before you arrive.

The hotel is located in a residential area which is unlit at night and difficult to locate in the dark. It’s not really easy to nip out to local shops or restaurants but no reason we couldn’t have grabbed a taxi to take us back for a reasonable price.

If you’re looking for an overnight pad for exploring Livingstone then Ngoma will do a good job, but maybe not if you’re looking for more.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Hello We appreciate your Review. The room you booked was the budget room and obviously it will not be like the rest of the Deluxe Rooms. Our Breakfast Consists of the Full English breakfast(Bacon, Mushroom,Cheese, Eggs, Sausages, Baked beans, coffee, tea , cereals, Yogurt or Fruit) Not sure if I would call that basic. Please stay with us again, and maybe try to book in a Deluxe room this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Front the moment you arrive your greeted by what will feel like Family.
The grounds of the hotel are well kept,the rooms clean and comfortable, and the staff is amazing.
nothing was a problem for them - from setting up transportation,tours,even take away when we were to tired to go out. our rooms had all the amenities - tv,wifi,coffee,and plenty of space
The pool was inviting - but, I could not get past the smiles on Rita,Kennedy and Solide..I wanted to stay another week.. Thank you for a wonderful stay - I look forward to returning 5*****

Stayed: May 2018
4  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

We look forward to your next visit! Humbled to have hosted you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Ngoma Zanga lodge truly felt like a home away from home! The reception area is set up like a cozy living room, it had couches, artwork, and various books about Zambia. The receptionist was so helpful and coordinated our transportation during our stay. The room was really big and the back door of the room led to the pool area, which was also dining area. We had breakfast by the pool in the morning and our server was very attentive. Everything was quiet and serene at the lodge, it was such a lovely experience and I would definitely be back if I had the chance. They were building a restaurant during my visit in February, hopefully it’s functional by now! Wish I could visit again since I am really looking forward to seeing more great things by Ngoma Zanga Lodge!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nebula456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

With great thanks on your review this truly encourages us to do even better to have our guests like you have a pleasant stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews