We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
4
6
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
6
2
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Some of the rooms have screened in porches....nice for animal viewing at night! This hotel is located on the water and the bar on the river is great. As we were having dinner a dazzle of zebras stopped to graze in front of us and the monkeys entertained us with their antics in the trees. The lodge is beautiful and you are transported to another time in history. Tea is served in the afternoon and should not be missed. The menu was extensive and included local meats.

Room tip: Some of the rooms have screened in porches....nice for animal viewing at night! This hotel is located on the water and the bar on the river is great. As we were having dinner a dazzle of zebras stopped to graze in front of us and the monkeys entertained us with their antics in the trees. The lodge is beautiful and you are transported to another time in history. Tea is served in the afternoon and should not be missed. The menu was extensive and included local meats.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The camping and setting was great. Close to Livingstone and Vic Falls , set amongst the trees , close to nature and the river. Tents were fine but mattresses a bit thin. Chilly in winter evenings so take a good sleeping bag. Ablution facilities ok but not great.
The pool area is great for evening socials but fairly old and not in great condition, the bar area worked by OB and Chris always available to provide plenty of Mosi and Gin & tonics.
Lots of Mosquitos and malaria so Important to cover up in early evenings and use Insect repellant plus take anti malaria medication.
The nearby villages have music blaring from mid afternoon till very late so ear plugs are a necessity. Very noisy.

Room tip: The ablution facilities near the lodges are the best. Always warm water and more private.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndrewCTKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

What an awesome experience.... traveling through Africa can be quite a tricky experience, but one does it to find its unique beauty and Livingstone Safari lodge helped me with my quest.

The management and staffs friendly and helpfulness showed that side of Africa that is renown for. Situated close to the town, gave me the convenience of mingling with the locals. Allowing me to fully understand the beautiful place that I found myself in.

The luscious lawn that was adjourned by beautiful big trees provided a perfect setting at the campsite. The trees providing shade from the African sun.

Looking forward to my next journey back.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Venue filled with rustic charm, luscious lawns and big beautiful trees. Was the ideal location to camp over at for a few nights in Livingstone. There were sufficient facilities and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. I look forward to coming back to Zambia and seeing the magnificent victoria falls once again!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stayed in this campsite for one night, I rented one of the deluxe walled tents, the linen was clean but the tent was filled with mosqitoes. It was a sleepless night as the constant buzzing of mosquitos left little room for sleep. The washrooms and showers were filthy and overcrowed. This campsite is a stop over camp for numerous overland vehicles and it was full when I was there. The internet at the bar was not worth the money and was a waste of time. The worst thing about this campsite was the huge amount of mosquitos so if your going to stay there bri8ng lots of bug repellant.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMartin1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews