We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
898
256
58
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
256
58
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m gallery beautiful hotel the river old town rooftop bar new wing star hotel ancient city breakfast buffet beautiful pool japanese bridge pool area is within easy walking distance our night stay would highly recommend this hotel welcome drink loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We moved to this hotel after 6 days on the coast. The location close to town really suited us as we needed time to buy some made to measure and try new restaurants. The pool is a good facility if a little small. Buffet breakfast was very well stocked if a little crowded.

Room Tip: Some of the deluxe rooms have strange shapes with some unusable space - worth checking which one is being booked.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This is one of the more expensive options in Hoi An, but your dollar goes a long way in Vietnam and it is a very nice hotel. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and well presented, and there are two decent swimming pools where we were always able to find a place to lounge around. The location is walking distance from most places, or you can lend a complimentary bike from the hotel. As mentioned in the title, the orange juice at breakfast was too watery which disappointed us every morning… but everything else was pretty much spot on! Recommended.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal H, Guest Services Manager at Hotel Royal Hoi An, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Darren K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hotel Royal Hoi An, MGallery by Sofitel.
I am very much delighted to learn that you had a great time and you were impressed by our staff. Your feedback not only made my day but also motivates us to continue our work for delivering personal care and attention to our guests.
Furthermore, I will forward to the related manager about the your concern.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Victoria Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This Hotel couldn't be more aptly named. From the entrance, front and back, you get a sense of pure luxury from the towering marble pillars and the high ceilings. Greeted with exceptionally friendly staff they instantly make you feel like Royalty and treat you as though you were the first guest ever. Paintings line the lobby, ornate gold coats the ceiling and a giant intimidating chandelier. Our room looked as though it featured in a Tim Burton movie, from the curved ceiling and elaborate turquoise velvet theme. The freestanding bath is just one of many feature pieces. Balcony gave a front row view of the local river, and morning fishing men at work. Rooftop Bar is certainly a marvel, and was our regular haunt during our 3 night stay. Thankfully there's a ground floor pool for kids and an adult pool on the roof, nice touch is the sun loungers in the water if you're lucky enough to secure one! This hotel is situated perfectly on the edge of the old town, stroll away from the restaurants and lantern filled streets. If you're looking to visit a authentic, characterful town rich in history and art, then Hoi An is the perfect destination. If you're looking for a stay with a difference, a hotel steeped in unusual combination of art history and over the top luxury, then The Royal is worth a trip to Vietnam (booking.com).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lgal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We stayed four nights in a Royal Deluxe room with a view overlooking the river. Check in was very well done and our polite request for a higher floor was accommodated. The room itself was very well laid out with plenty of room to spread out. The balcony offered a view of the pool below, but better still was the unobstructed view of the river and beyond.
The hotel is very well located just a ten minute walk from the Ancient Town where we explored very day during our stay. We went both during the day and night and the contrast is striking. The day is relatively quiet while in the late afternoon bus loads of tourists, presumably from Danang, arrive and the place becomes absolutely swamped. We found some great places to eat a little further out on the end of the island across from the hotel. Meals for 30-50k and draft beers for 4k were available at a number of places.
Breakfast at the hotel was very good with a wide selection of choices to suit eastern and western palates. The staff were very helpful and always on hand to refill coffees and clean away used plates.
The fitness centre is very modern and well equipped and the roof top bar is literally the highest point in the city so offers some great views at sunset and beyond.
We definitely recommend this beautiful hotel if you are staying in Hoi An.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Hotel Royal. We stayed in a room in the new wing of the hotel and it was big, beautiful, clean. It was evident that everything had only just been renewed, with even a hint of that fresh paint smell just lingering around. It was the newest hotel we saw walking around the hotel.

We were on the third floor and some of the music from the bars on the street could be heard but not too bothersome for myself. What was more of a problem was the noise coming from the other rooms inside the hotel, could hear kids laughing and shouting and footsteps from the corridor. May be to do with the non carpeted floors, but soundproofing is something they could work on!

The location is perfect, not actually within the old town but 5-10 minutes on foot or 2 mins on the bikes which the hotel provides. Didn’t have breakfast in the hotel as it was so easy to ride into the town for food and coffee in the mornings, but saw a decent looking breakfast spread in the restaurant.

Rooftop bar is stunning, right by the pool, and they have happy hour deals as well.

Staff were very friendly and helpful in suggesting things to do, explaining day tour options etc.

Would go back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews