We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Nearby Hotels
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jade Hotel Hoi An(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
790
236
45
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
236
45
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm gallerybeautiful hotelthe riverold townnew wingancient citybreakfast buffetbeautiful poolpool area isjapanese bridgewithin easy walking distanceour night staywould highly recommend this hotelnight marketloved this hotelwelcome drinkstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our flights from Saigon to Da Nang were delayed so we did not reach Hotel Royai Hoi An until 11.30pm. Warm welcome and very helpful letting us know all the options for excursions. At that time all restaurants were closed in the hotel and the immediate area. Room service menu is good but out of hours (after 10pm) the menu is very limited. The concierge helped us to our rooms and even spoke to the kitchen to arrange some extra food options. We decided to upgrade rooms to a suite with balcony and river view (worth it for $25 a night). This time Lina on reception went out of her way to make sure the room was perfect. Great service. Would recommend this hotel, especially the rooms in the brand new wing with views down the river.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DubaiBrit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal H, Guest Services Manager at Hotel Royal Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear DubaiBrit77,
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you had a fabulous holiday and enjoyed your time with us - especially the service of our guest services officer. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes,

Victoria Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel Royal Hoi An on the public holiday weekend and it was delightful.
The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and maintained with 2 pools - one rooftop and amazing pristine rooms. The staff were gracious and accommodating and I highly recommend the spa - thoroughly self indulgent but was wonderful.
I was very sorry indeed to be leaving but will definitely be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rebel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal H, Guest Services Manager at Hotel Royal Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rebel J,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, our facilities such as pools, room and the spa.
I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to the rest of the concierge team. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Victoria Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After traveling around vietnam one of the awesome things I noticed about the country was the high level of service provided by pretty much every hotel hostel restaurant bar etc. As such I was shocked that the most expensive and supposedly high quality hotel I stayed at had by far the worst service.
Generally speaking my interactions with staff were poor across the board, but the real kicker was when I slipped on the rooftop pool floor and almost seriously hurt myself and then went to the hotel lobby to notify them about it and they did not even apologize to me. The woman simply said I will check on it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal H, Guest services manager at Hotel Royal Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Joe L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Royal Hoi An, MGallery by Sofitel, and taking the time to share your review with us.
We would like to extend our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We should be more concentrate about your wellbeing and apologize first, before inform you that we will check the floor to prevent same issue.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Best regards,

Victoria Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning view down the river to the old town. Happy hour is 17:00-19:00. 2 for 1 drinks.

Expensive for Hoi An but still worth it for the view especially at sunset.

Under 300k for 2 cocktails and two virgin drinks.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank john2146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Here for the long holiday weekend. We booked a Yasu deluxe suite with balcony, only to discover the balcony has no chairs! The cupboard had 3 hangers and no place to hang anything long, no extra towels, and a bathtub in the bedroom! Not a space in the shower to place your shampoo, conditioner and shower gel! The furniture is quirky, good from far but far from good! The smoke detector above the bed, flashedl all night. The sofa in the living room is straight backed, with no cushions.- not conducive to lounging! Most disappointing of all was the Japanese restaurant. The food was sub standard, not something one expects from an Accor hotel. Service was slow, despite the restaurant being rather empty.
Breakfast was very good and Mr Rin took good care of us.
As platinum members we should have been upgraded, but being a busy weekend, that was not possible. Not a problem - but to make up, we got complimented 5 soft drinks in the mini-bar! The executive lounge which we should have access to, which is written about on the website, is not functional.
The rooftop bar and pool are delightful - a lovely spot to relax.
Hoi An and Danang have a lot of wonderful hotels, do your research before you pick this one.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Royal H, Guest Services Manager at Hotel Royal Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Abha N,
Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Royal Hoi An, MGallery by Sofitel and taking the time to share your review with us.
We are really sorry that there were the experiences did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please be assured that is not typical for our Hotel's service standards. Your feedback has been shared with relevant Management teams for action and review.
We do hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in the hotel when you visit us again.
Best regards,

Victoria Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews