We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
1,714
497
96
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,714
497
96
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river riverside cafe split level old town river view suite sitting area beautiful hotel thu bon river perfect location colonial style turn down service the general manager the hustle and bustle an oasis within easy walking distance short stroll breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

A family trip through Vietnam and wanted to experience Hoi An. 5 mins walk into old town. Staff, facilities and food (breakfast buffet is impressive) are difficult to fault. 20 min (free bikes) trip to beach.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank andrewpryke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinh N, Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Andrewpryke,

Thank you so much and It was a great pleasure for us to be at your family's service while you were in Hoi An. We are pleased that your stay with us was so memorable and you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to your return.

With best wishes,
Pieter van der Hoeven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Beautiful garden surrounds situated on the river edge, great position at the edge of the Ancient town, 100m walk to the market, best breakfast ever and fabulous staff group. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank lyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinh N, Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Lyn s,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Anantara Hoi An during your holiday. It is heartening to read that your recent experience was a more memorable one and all the team are pleased for such positive feedback. All of us look forward to the chance of being of service again.

With our best wishes,
Pieter van der Hoeven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Balcony Room was very good, pool was a little basic for a 5 star resort, very clean and tidy, nice waterfront location. Walking distance from the old town. Nice Cocktails. Extras quite expensive compared to similar hotels we stayed in. Very Convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamspud2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinh N, Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Teamspud2018

Thank you and we are pleased your time in the Ancient Town, based with us, was an amazing time. We are very much appreciative of your recommendation. We look forward to your return.

With our best wishes,
Pieter van der Hoeven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

The location of the resort is perfect, everything is within walking distance. Our room was really big and lovely. Lots of free water everyday. The grounds are gorgeous and the resort is on the banks of the river. The staff are very friendly and will help you with anything.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thomcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinh N, Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Thomcarey,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and it is heartening to read that your recent experience with us was so memorable. We are pleased that you had a great stay and all of us look forward to your return.

With best wishes,
Pieter van der Hoeven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

A beautiful resort! Friendly staff! Great location! 5*
Free push bikes to use during your stay!
Ten min walk to the heart of the Old Town, easy walking to side streets & local shops. 10 min drive to An Bang beach.
A massive thanks to Beatrice for sorting our stay & making our Vietnam holiday memorable!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephbullhello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinh N, Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Stephbullhello,

Thank you and we are pleased that your experience was a wonderful one that means you recommend us. It is great to hear that from arrival through to your time exploring Hoi An you had a good stay. Your kind comments in regards to the efforts of Beatrice are much appreciated and I have personally thanked her in this regard. We look forward to welcoming you back.

With our best wishes,
Pieter van der Hoeven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews