We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,494)
Filter reviews
2,494 results
Traveller rating
1,613
687
146
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
687
146
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachoutdoor showerjunior suiteshuttle busocean frontgames roomsea viewkids clubthe south china seaseafood buffetold townthe riverour honeymoongreat resortshuttle servicebeach resortmorning glory
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,494 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This hotel looked amazing as we climbed up the steps into it. We were very pleased we had booked it. I had originally booked a garden view room but then changed my mind and booked into one of the mini suites instead.I was glad I did as the suite was about 5 metres from the sea and you could lie in bed and watch the waves. The extra bed for my daughter was a bit rickety and made it slightly more difficult to get into the bathroom but even with this in the room there was still plenty of space. It is an 'interesting' lay out for a family though - the toilet is on one side of the suite, through the wardrobe area; the bathroom was on the other side and was designed without a door. This may be romantic for couples but is not great for families with teenagers. We managed to get round this by hanging a large towel over the shower door and moving the towel rail in front of the shower. Food and drinks were very good and staff were helpful. The beach area is safe for children and is patrolled. The hotel offers lots of trips and provides a free shuttle bus to the city centre. We had a wonderful week here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Front Office Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen F,

On behalf of the entire team and I thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort and Spa during your recent visit to Central Vietnam and thank you very much for your special words about our resort.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your amazing stories and experiences of your stay with us we are delighted that you have had such a memorable and rewarding end result after staying with us.


I do hope that your future travels plans may lead you again to join us here in this unique destination and thank you for choosing Victoria Hoi An.

With best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in June. The resort was perfect with a fabulous pool and outlook over the coast. The food was good and the staff were so friendly and genuinely helpful. Only a short trip to Hoi An with the local village offering great local and authentic food. The local fish mart early morning is a must!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Roving672716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Front Office Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for staying with us here at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort and Spa, for your amazing review and wonderful recommendation of our property.

We do hope that you continue to share these with family & friends that will result in a return visit, we would be delighted to welcome you back.

With best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The Victoria is s great place to stay. The restaurant and food are great food. All the staff is very friendly with big smiles and always greeting you. The beach and pool was very nice. Get place to just relax and enjoy the great weather and sun. The rooms where out of this world with very soft beds for a good night sleep. The rooms have nice balconys over looking the courtyards. The bathrooms are very big with a huge walk in tub/shower. I definitely would Recommend Staying here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank luckyboi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Front Office Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear luckyboi1234,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Victoria Hoi An Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.


With best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Victoria Hoian for 2 nights in a deluxe ocean view room and it was absolutely beautiful. The staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful. Sun beds are out ready for you and the beach/sea were only a few steps away. We were blown away with the sun rise and sun sets. Food and drinks were very good and reasonably priced. The hotel offers a free return bus shuttle into the town (approximately 10 mins away). We will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 22Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Front Office Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear 22Michelle,

On behalf of the entire team and I thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort and Spa during your recent visit to Central Vietnam and thank you very much for your special words about our resort.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your amazing stories and experiences of your stay with us we are delighted that you have had such a memorable and rewarding end result after staying with us.


I do hope that your future travels plans may lead you again to join us here in this unique destination and thank you for choosing Victoria Hoi An.

With best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This was a wonderful resort and the food was next level. We chose to eat at the hotel the majority of our stay and the quality and variety of food available was amazing and reasonably priced. The room was spacious and well appointed and the staff were so friendly and eager to assist.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leonieh775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNG P, Front Office Manager at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear leonieh775,


Thank you very much for staying with us here at Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort and Spa, for your amazing review and wonderful recommendation of our property.

We do hope that you continue to share these with family & friends that will result in a return visit, we would be delighted to welcome you back.

With best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews