We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
547
126
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
126
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful orchids other guests free bikes free dinner old town home stay banana pancakes stayed nights ginger tea cao lau fresh fruit local food taxi ride vietnamese coffee home away from home an oasis cooking class
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

After 3+ weeks of travel through Cambodia, Thailand and Vietnam we cam to Hoi An and stayed in the Orchid Garden Villas. This place is incredible along with Hoi An. We definitely didn't stay long enough. Tami and Flower are amazing hosts that ensured our stay was amazing. The pool is a nice break from the heat and the hustle of the beach. An Bang beach is a short motorbike or taxi from the Villas and the breakfast is amazing. Definitely get the Cao Lau noodles.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ljjackson2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

the place is beautiful with a lot of flowers around and a nice pool.It is quite small.Our room was garden view on the 2nd floor with a nice balcony.But..during our 3 nights stay nobody could fix the lock of our door!Once they tried and succeeded..for one night,the next day I could open the door easily again,without any key!So,we stayed there with no locked door.Luckily,there was a safe in room where we kept our valuable things,otherwise was impossible.The villa is old and needs updating.The room smelled by old furniture.Our bathroom smelled too.They put something,but after it smelled again.
Also,arriving was a little confusing.We ordered their pick up car at airport,but we saw nobody!A kind Vietnamese helped us and called the villa.The girl had no idea that the driver had some problems and didnt arrive in time because he didnt call her!What a bad impression.After some time waiting and calling,the car arrived finally.
Without so friendly and kindest helpful girls,the place couldnt get so good points!The manager we never saw.But we refused to pay him full amount of car,what was also accepted.
Breakfast we liked,as you could choice what you wanted.and always with good coffee and freshly made juice-our favourite in Vietnam.We missed this breakfast at our next place!
Pool was nice and I used it.Good eateries nearby.We liked Red Dragon and 328,the same street to beach direction.
Special thanks to Tammy who helped us a lot and who was so lovely like an old friend.And also Flower service was very good.The manager must be thankful for such girls.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ailibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, we stayed 5 nights, the accommodation was modern, clean and tidy.
With a crystal, clear pool at our front door, with a wonderful breakfast provided and relatively inexpensive.
Close to restaurants and push bikes provided
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmaddison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tran P, Room reservation at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Mr/Ms.cmaddison1,

Thank you very much for your very kind comments about The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas during your recent stay with us

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed entire experience at our hotel and our services and facilitities we offer meet with your expecational

We are look forward to seeing you again hopelly in very near future

Yours sincerely,
Tran
Orchid Garden Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Orchid Garden Villas for three nights. We had a Deluxe Room with Garden View.
The hotel itself is quite basic and I wouldn't exactly call the room "deluxe". However! Everything is very clean and the gardens are lovely with a big beautiful pool. Flower and Tammy greet you on arrival and continually offer lots of assistance and suggestions for your stay in Hoi An. They are both so lovely and feel like friends by the time you leave Orchid Gardens.
We hired bikes for free and a scooter was $7USD for 24 hours. There were lots of suggestions made for things we should do in Hoi An and every suggestion was fabulous.
The hotel itself could use an update, but it was very clean and staff always welcoming so that made our experience at Orchid Garden Villas fantastic! :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bhreagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tran P, Room reservation at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Bhreagh,

Thank you very much for recent stay at Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, and taking your time to share very wonderful review on TripAdvisor

We are very thrilled to learn that our service and facilities we offer meet with your expectational, special with our dedicated front desk staff

We also do apologized that our room amenitites didn't suitable with your definition about the Deluxe room. We will take care of it and consider for our next renotivation in the future

Once again, thank you very much for your stay and we are look forward to welcoming in very near future

Sincerely,
Tran
Orchid Garden Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We arrived tired after a late flight to a warm welcome with tea and pancakes.
The gardens are so pretty, with orchids and lush greenery lining the walkways to the rooms and pool.
Breakfast is a pleasantly relaxed, with tasty choices including omelettes, pancakes, coffee and juice to get your day off to a great start.
All the staff were lovely and friendly, and gave great advice about things like making dresses in Hoi An and things to do in the area.
One evening we were welcomed with a surprise Honeymoon cake, a lovely touch :)
The hotel has bikes available to borrow, cycling into the town or to the beach is very pleasant on hotter days.
The Orchid Gardens are located in a nice quiet area between the bustling touristic town of Hoi An and the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darragh_sherwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tran P, Room reservation at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Mr/Ms Darragh_sherwin

Warm greeting from The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas!

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Hoi An, and for talking the time to share your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.

We are truly honored to learn you have enjoyed the entire experience at The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas. Your warm comments are very much appreciated, as they will encourage our staff to strive to maintain and improve our service and facilities

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in very near future

Yours sincerely,
Tran , room reservation
Orchid Garden Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews