We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
Booking.com
US$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Agoda.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Hotels.comUS$41
Vio.com
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
216
21
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
21
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel old town breakfast staff pool and garden area the bed was extremely comfortable large room bath shower excellent location cleaning staff ground floor good size night market lovely balcony noodles cool down western food breakfast was amazing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2022

Location of the hotel is good with a short walk into town. The hotel has good facilities, good sized pool and very reasonably priced and excellent massage. Well stocked breakfast and great staff who are all just so lovely. Of particularly note are Joy - front of house and Winter - Trainee who were so kind and could not do enough. Thank you.

Room tip: The massage is excellent and very reasonably priced.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Regina113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2022

We stayed here for four nights and would stay again if lucky enough to be in Hoi An. We had a large room that was clean and comfortable. Ours was on the ground floor which suited us because we don’t like stairs. The rooms on the first and second floors had great views over the quiet garden. The breakfasts were excellent with a great range of western and Vietnamese food. The hotel has bicycles available for guests to use which is a great way to see the town and it’s in a great location. Finally, the staff were exceptionally helpful - providing great advice with taxis and tours, and helping us get our railway tickets sorted.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F2255THstever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel HoianCentral, Tổng giám đốc at Hoian Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2022

Dear F2255THstever,
Warm greetings from Hoian Central Hotel.
Thank you so much for your perfect rating and may we take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks to your stay and wonderful review about us.
We do appreciate and be proud of your all compliments. We are pleased to note that your experience at Hoian Central Hotel met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with the service from heart of our team. These kind words will be passed to entire team to encourage them keep up their good work.
Thank you once again and we truly look forward to host you again in another wonderful stay.
Best regards,
Mrs. Thao Hoa (Rossie)
General Manager
Hoian Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Wonderful hotel with excellent staff. Excellent location, night market, old town, and memories of hoi an theme park. Great spa (Metta) nearby. Also bank machines, Hill Station and Raw Coffee. Breakfast was a fun mix of local and western foods. great fruits and juices. The pool was great for morning laps or end of day cool down. Flip flops and robes provided. Safe in room, large bathroom. Bikes, umbrellas, hair dryers. Really tasty water! but the most important thing to mention is the staff, Chloe and Iris at reception were so very, very helpful. Breakfast staff very attentive as well.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pickyperson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2022 via mobile

We check in on 19 nov 22, and were served welcome drink by Iris followed by Chloe who brief us On the location of the hotel and places of interest.
Location was excellent as it was near th town town and the night mkt.
As we were traveling with elderly, who cannot climb steps, we were given ground floor.
When we were having breakfast the next morning, Iris being friendly, took the imitative to engage us On the history of the old town and any assistance that she could offer..
Most hotel staff do not have this initiative. We were given welcome gift before we left the hotel.
This hotel was recommended by Jacky travel.

Room tip: An excellent choice for stay
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alexng17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 November 2022

This hotel was an excellent choice. Loved everything about this hotel. Very clean and close to restaurants and markets.
The staff surprised me with a birthday cake. I was so taken aback by this kind gesture. Just from having copies of our passport they picked up that it was my birthday.
The little details counted for me. Iris was amazing. We had a great 3 night stay in Hoi An. This is by far my favorite place in Vietnam.
It is within walking distance from the Old Town of Hoi An.

Room tip: We were on the top floor. The hotel didnt have lifts. If thats an issue suggestion to take a room on the ground floor.
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayshreeG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel HoianCentral, Tổng giám đốc at Hoian Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2022

Dear JayshreeG19,
Thank you so much for your kindly review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
Iris and all staffs here are very delighted to read your sweet and honest review.
Your excellent review is really a big effort for all staff to continue promoting their enthusiasm and passion in job, so that we can always bring to guests the best value of what they paid for and saved the most relaxed and memorable experience when staying in Hoian Central Hotel.
If you come back Hoi An-one of the most romantic towns in the next visit, we are always available to assist you and give you another wonderful stay.
Yours Faithfully,
Mrs. Thao Hoa (Rossie)
General Manager,
Hoian Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews