We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,429)
Filter reviews
2,429 results
Traveller rating
2,352
71
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,352
71
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple restaurant red bean restaurant club wing new wing terrace suite the salt water pool old town shuttle bus beautiful hotel welcome drink cooking class street food shuttle service vietnamese food would highly recommend this hotel a wonderful stay rice paddies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 2,429 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

This was exactly what my soul needed. A stunning warm boutique resort perfectly situated away from the bustle of Ancient Town but close enough to still walk (or ride if you dare).

From the moment I arrived I switched off and felt relaxed and looked after.

The 5 star reviews here are spot on. Hands down the most attentive friendly courteous above and beyond service we have received - only once before in all our years of travel were we made to feel so special, but we aren’t special, we are just two friendly appreciative holiday makers wanting a relaxing break with no issues.

We got that and more from the moment we booked directly and then even before we arrived. The hotel informed us of the street food themed buffet dinner that was happening the night we arrived, to see if we wanted to book a table. Absolutely and I highly recommend you do too - we ate a lot on this trip from actual street food vendors to lovely restaurants and the food at Red Bean was amongst the best we ate. If not the best (big call, yes!).

Breakfast is great. The perfect mix of east and west variety, plus at The Temple for club wing guests also an a la carte menu (do yourself a favour and get a made yo order Vietnamese breakfast, after all - you’re in Vietnam woo hoo ;) • If you are VEGETARIAN (or even vegan and/or gluten free) let them know, they have a whole special menu and it’s great.

In fact they accommodated many of my vego adaptions / requests, easily. They made me a Bahn mi with tofu instead of pork, and I stuffed french fries and their own homemade sweet chilli sauce in it. I had that two days in a row by the pool - soo yummy.

The saltwater pool is beautiful, plenty of room, although it doesn’t have much shade over the actual water so it can feel quite warm during the day so not the best relief from the daytime heat, but lovely at night.

The gym was adequate, the pool table a nice area to hang out, the bikes are a bit clunky but comfy seats and perfect for slow cycling around town (which I suggest to do very early in the morning around 5:30-6:00am to really enjoy the back streets of old town without the crowds and to observe the locals starting their days - just beautiful).

The shuttle to town and An Bang isn’t as regular as we would have liked but seems to tie in with popular times. We generally prefer to walk but the shuttle was a welcome benefit in the heat.

The partnership with The Wind and Moon restaurant at An Bang Beach was something we were grateful for and we spent two days there on free of charge sun loungers where we were very comfortable. The hagglers (only about three or four of them all day) were fine and not pushy at all, please treat them kindly and be polite if you don’t want anything simply say ‘no thank you’ with a smile) we saw some people shooting them away like flies and telling them to go away, there was no need to be rude). We bought a newspaper and an anklet.

Back to La Siesta. I would have absolutely no hesitation to stay there again, and I hope one day I do too. As well as spending some time exploring Da Nang which looked like a cool city but we didn’t check out.

When we left I after 7 days I was sad, it felt like we were leaving good friends, it was actually hard to say goodbye.

Thanks to all the team, you made our holiday so special. We are grateful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NixterPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHG-Group, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear NixterPerth,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on our staff service is highly appreciated. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team. We will certainly share your comment with our team.

Thank you for sharing such a motivating review. It gave us great pleasure in taking care of you, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Le
Customer Service Manager
La Siesta resort & Spa Hoi An

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

As soon as we arrived the staff at La Siesta were amazing, very friendly and welcoming and show a genuine interest in your stay and the welcoming drink was delicious! We arrived earlier than the check-in time and they showed us straight to our room as it was ready. It is a smaller boutique-type hotel where the staff and service are amazing, always polite, welcoming, attentive and friendly, even remembering our names. From the staff around the pool to the hotel managers everyone was happy to speak to you to ensure your stay is the best they can make it.
We stayed in a pool view room in the classic wing which was lovely. It is very quiet and has a real tropical feel to the outdoor areas. The hotel itself is located just on the edge of the main town with a shuttle bus in to the town centre, although close enough to walk it then goes on to the beach and the hotel provides you with towels. Both pools were very inviting with attentive staff and a poolside food and drink service.
The buffet breakfast at The Temple was fabulous as was their evening a la carte menu of fine dining. We enjoyed the nightly happy hour, although the normal prices for drinks is very reasonable.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay amazing, so much that I didn’t want to leave!
This was our first trip to Hoi An and La Siesta, but it will not be our last.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyK2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHG-Group, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear JennyK2150,

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on our staff service is highly appreciated. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team. We will certainly share your comment with our team.

Thank you for sharing such a motivating review. It gave us great pleasure in taking care of you, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Le
Customer Service Manager
La Siesta resort & Spa Hoi An

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Hoi An is a must-visit for any trip to Vietnam. We stayed as a family (4 adults) for three nights. We loved it! The hotel is about 15 minutes walk outside the Old Town but that was an advantage, we thought as the Old Town (understandably) gets very busy in the evenings particularly. La Siesta wa brilliant. We stayed in the C building and the rooms were just what we wanted, overlooking the salt water pool and the block built in a very colonial style. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, but never too attentive. We loved it!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BatterseaBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHG-Group, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear Mr. Steve,

We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Your support is highly appreciated and your compliments are the biggest reward to our team.

Thank you for sharing such a motivational review. It was our great pleasure to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Kevin Le
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Wow! As soon as you arrive the service for La Siesta blows you away with complementary mocktail/s and personal greetings who show a genuine interest what you are doing during your stay. Big thank you to Thuan who met with us daily and was very lovely.

The room we had had an amazing view (as pictured) and the pools are both relaxing with nice cooling temperature in the Hoi An heat.

My wife and I enjoyed borrowing the bicycles free of charge to explore The Ancient Town where we also found neat spots for lunch and dinner.

We mainly had our cocktails during Happy Hour but they are so frequent, this didn’t impede on us having a great time!

Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RhinoRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHG-Group, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear RhinoRocket,

We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Your support is highly appreciated and your compliments with special mention to Ms. Thuan are the biggest reward to our team.

Thank you for sharing such a motivational review. It was our great pleasure to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Kevin Le
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Fantastic staff here at La Siesta they truly know how to make you feel special their attention, their attention to detail is amazing. They really set the bar high for the rest of our holiday!
The hotel itself is nicely located just on the edge of the main town with a few shuttle bus in to the centre although close enough to walk which we did daily. The hotel is quiet except around the pool area which is to be expected.
Amazing stay and a BIG thank you to Phuong who went above and beyond to ensure we had the most amazing stay.
The only negative is now we have been truly spoilt and expect this service at other hotels...

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHG-Group, Manager at La Siesta Hoi An Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear Ms.Suzanne,

We are delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. Your support is highly appreciated and your compliments with special mention to Ms. Phuong are the biggest reward to our team.

Thank you for sharing such a motivational review. It was our great pleasure to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Kevin Le
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews