We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
238
52
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
52
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa chopsticks restaurant lagoon view bungalow adult only pool rooftop bar exec chef electric buggy main pool the river vietnamese village extensive breakfast buffet swimming pools are operations manager old town luxury escapes remembered our names vietnamese cooking
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I couldn’t recommend the Koi resort high enough.
Our expectations were well and truely meet from day one.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much for them.
We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a lagoon room and it was just beautiful.
Rooms are spacious and clean.
The resort was exactly want we wanted.
Both restaurants were amazing and the staff were amazing.
I am so happy to give this resort a five star rating as it deserves it.
We were fortunate enough to make new friends from the restaurant staff who we will definitely keep in contact with.
Loved,loved it there
Thank you Koi Resort and all the amazing staff who made our holiday memorable
Shane and Anna Burns

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOIresortspaHoian, Public Relations Manager at KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Mrs. Anna Burns,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to give us 5 star rating and amazing review!

It was our honor to have you here with us. We set high standards to ourselves as we believe our lovely guests deserve the best service. I agree, the lagoon view bungalow is beautiful to stay in. We are so pleased that you fully enjoyed what we have to offer.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. See you!

Kind regards,
KOI Resort & Spa Hoi An.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

The resort is beautiful. There is river, a lake and a beautiful beach just across the road. The pool is quite big. The staff is welcoming. I found the rooms a tad small though. The bridge over the river gives a very nice feeling. It moves up and down to let the boats pass underneath. Overall, gives the feel of a 5 Star resort.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Aditi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOIresortspaHoian, Public Relations Manager at KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Aditi G,

Thank you very much for having chosen us for your stay and we highly appreciate your comment.

We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, especially our surroundings and our service.

Your satisfaction is our mission so we indeed put our heart into providing the best services to our guests, high-standard and professional yet friendly and homely.

Once again, thank you for your fantastic review. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
KOI Resort & Spa Hoi An.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

staff are generally pleasant and helpful. I lived in a Villa. There are 4 toilets of which 2 were blocked, supplies are not refilled promptly. They fixed things promptly after calling the room service. the Villa is nice and can't complain at all.

There were works underway when we stayed and you can hear boat's engine at 7:00 am. My friend was waken up for two days in a row.

Room Tip: choose a room that is not close to the restaurant and better one close to the Spa centre.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doradai823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOIresortspaHoian, Public Relations Manager at KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear doradai823,

Thank you for staying at KOI Resort & Spa and for leaving us your feedback. We highly appreciate it.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the villa and our service overall. We yearn for the highest standards of service because we believe our guests deserve the best, although there are things that we can't control such as boats on the river. Most of the time that part of the river is very quiet though, we are certain that you agree? :)

We do hope to have a chance to welcome your family back to the KOI Family and that you will have a better experience with us next time.

Thank you and Best regards,
KOI Resort & Spa Hoi An.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We had a six-night stay at the resort and enjoyed every minute.

We had a garden view room with a balcony, and the room was lovely - not huge, but thoughtfully laid out, and with all the space two people needed.

The pools were both gorgeous, and I spent a lot of time lounging around the main pool. Always enough lounges for everyone who wanted one, with lifejackets for those who wanted them. The pool never felt crowded or over-busy, it was a great way to spend time.

The resort's proximity to Ancient Town is terrific. You can take a free shuttle bus in, or there are always taxis nearby for only a few dollars. Lots of restaurants and convenience stores nearby as well.

The staff at the resort are terrific. Everyone was friendly and aiming towards making sure guests enjoy their stay. It's a terrific resort, and I'd gladly go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terri-anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOIresortspaHoian, Public Relations Manager at KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Terri-anne K,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your precious time to leave us an amazing review!

We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful stay with us at KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An and that you enjoyed very much our facilities, the room, the pool, our location and the surroundings.
We set high standards to ourselves as we believe our lovely guests deserve the best service.

Once again thank you very much for your detailed review. We wish you could have stayed with us longer.
We wish you the best and look forward to welcoming you back to KOI family whenever you find yourself in Hoi An again.

Best regards,
KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My family stayed here for 3 nights with 2 rooms.
Firstly, i really like decoration from the entrance to room, with modern style. There is a quite difference between rooms.
Next, the staff are friendly and helpful.
Free rent bike
Breakfast has many choices, i like phở very tasty but i wondered " where are napkin? ", i couldn't see them.
But i think KOI the best choice for relaxing. Higly recomment.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank CattiePham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOIresortspaHoian, Public Relations Manager at KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Tiên P,

Thank you for staying at KOI Resort & Spa and for leaving us your feedback.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the rooms and our service overall. We yearn for the highest standards of service while keeping it friendly and homely.

We do provide napkins for our guests, usually they're properly set up on every table. We wish you had asked the staff in the restaurant.
We hope to have a chance to welcome your family back to KOI Family and that you will have a better experience with us next time.

Kindest regards,
KOI Resort & Spa Hoi An.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews