We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
all.accor.com
US$135
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,524)
Filter reviews
2,524 results
Traveller rating
1,653
458
211
95
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,653
458
211
95
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al liwan liwan restaurant pirates club dry hotel marjan island no alcohol indoor pool special thanks lebanese restaurant private beach nice service sea view premium room jet ski f b restaurant staff water sports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,524 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Hi, i have just got back from my stay at Marjan Island. Me and my wife planned to stay for our weekend stay but while driving feom dubai to rak. We really got exhausted cause of traffic. But after checkin Mr Hafeez welcomed as and took care of the rest. He being helpful all the time and we needed support from technical dep so Mr Qayum has reached out to us in just couple of minutes. We are really surprised that a 7* service in a very economical hotel. Thanks everyone

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 680nabeelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirs Rak, General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Dear Nabeel B

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Marjan Island Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to learn that you and your family had an amazing time with us.

Thank you for acknowledging our colleagues Hafeez and Qayum for providing exceptional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Marjan Island Resort & Spa

With all our very best wishes,

Manas Lal
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021

I stayed for 2 nights and I had an amazing time. The beach is relaxing, the staff is nice and welcoming, nice Arabic food, shisha lounge overlooking the sea. The room had nice view and high standards of cleaning and hygiene followed at the resort. I will return back soon as it was very relaxing and the best experience.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Amikah88776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirs Rak, General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Dear Aghadeer88776

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Marjan Island Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to learn that you had an amazing holiday and were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Marjan Island Resort & Spa.

Sent with all our best wishes,

Manas Lal
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021

The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting big thankyoy to hafeez..

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank halimas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirs Rak, General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Dear Halima S

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Marjan Island Resort & Spa on Tripadvisor.

Your mention of superlative service from our colleague Hafeez is very encouraging and brings us immense joy.

We will all look forward on your return to Marjan Island Resort & Spa.

With all our very best wishes,

Manas Lal
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021

Best service, friendly staff nice food as well.. i like how they are arranging how to surprise some events like birthday surprise. Special thanks to Mr. Hafeez for his wonderful service. Thanks Aalla for sending bday cake and thanks noor from the front office for the nice welcome.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 633ferdinands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirs Rak, General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Dear Ferdinand S

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Marjan Island Resort & Spa on Tripadvisor.

Your mention of superlative service from our colleagues Noor, Aala and Hafeez is very encouraging and brings us immense joy.

We will all look forward on your return to Marjan Island Resort & Spa.

With all our very best wishes,

Manas Lal
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Amazing staff. Beautiful hotel. Excellent service.
Good. Hafeez was very warm and caring. Abbas was very supportive and helpful to accommodate all our requirements. Gr8 stay. All staff was very warm. Baber was very good bell boy. Romi was very sweet and welcoming with care for kids. We had a lovely time. Jacuzzi for women was too cute and relaxing. Pool is very kids friendly. Will surely visit for a longer stay again.
Chief Aman prepared special Non Onion Garlic breakfast for us. Really very hospitable service.

Amr was too ridgit with restaurants rules. Need to be more practical with kids and covid times.

Very nice hotel. But dont expect a good beach time. Be in ur room, pool and have fun.

Nishika at reception was also sweet and warm.

Thank you MRS team.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 736pujat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirs Rak, General Manager at Marjan Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Dear Puja T

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Marjan Island Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to learn that you and your family had an amazing time with us.

Thank you for acknowledging our colleagues Hafeez, Abbas, Babar, Romi, Aman and Nishika for providing exceptional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Marjan Island Resort & Spa

With all our very best wishes,

Manas Lal
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews