We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,200)
Filter reviews
4,200 results
Traveller rating
3,364
576
158
58
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,364
576
158
58
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lexington grill peacock alley personal concierge dressing room japanese restaurant azure restaurant luxurious hotel walk in wardrobe ice lollies kids club junior suite amazing hotel sea view special thanks rooms are huge family pool pool staff
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 4,200 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Took a deal on a room upgrade on arrival - really worth the money - sea view on the 8th. Staff were great throughout our visit, especially housekeeping and the restaurant team, where nothing is too much trouble.
Would really recommend the hotel we had a great trip.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanStocker, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Paul D,

Thank you very much for sharing your detailed review on Trip Advisor about your experience with us.

I was delighted to read that you and your partner enjoyed your stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah and appreciated the room upgrade as well as the service provided by our team members.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your partner back for another wonderful stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Your sincerely,

Alan Stocker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We visited here again at the beginning of September for 12 nights and had a wonderful stay.

We were upgraded to room 1028 beach facing on the top floor. One of the "curved" rooms and it was stunning. Beautiful decor and huge balcony. We used to get visited in the morning/evening by minah birds and parrots which was lovely. Fed them mango and banana from the fruit basket! Kept immaculate by our room attendants Jane, Abdul, and Lea. I didn't realise we had had 3 attendants until we had left and realised we had only tipped 2! My apologies. These guys work at about £1 per hour so I feel gutted I missed tipping one. Note to management.... can you please buy bigger vacuums for your staff to use? The corridors are immense and so are the carpets, it must take the poor staff hours just to vacuum one floor! Fresh fruit and lovely rose provided regularly. Many thanks to you guys for looking after our room. The "room" by the way, was bigger than my first apartment! Bedroom, sitting area, reception area, huge bathroom with separate shower, and dedicated changing area.

We chose to stay by the children/adult pool. Our choice as it was, in our opinion, a nicer setting. Not too many "little people" so it was quite relaxing. The adults pool we tried but it seemed to be a little soulless. It is an infinity pool overlooking the beach but there has been a picket fence erected which spoils the view and therefore the effect.

Nice loungers, with the usual idiots getting up in the middle of the night to reserve beds. Absolutely no need as there were loads by the pool and on the beach. Pool was chilled and is where we spent most of the time. Swim up bar with a beer at £8 or a vodka and mixer for £19!!!! We didn't use the bar! Spinneys supermarket at the mall has Smirnoff Red for £8 litre.

Beach is stunning, and sea water extremely warm. Could only stand it for a few minutes before having to head back to the chilled pools.......

We had planned to use a couple of the restaurants but the buffet was excellent. Chef Dinesh was wonderful and would prepare a dish to suit my liking of spices, and cooked a special chicken curry one night which was to die for. His naans are out of this world too. Tarun Kumar - dining room supervisor - sorted a couple of issues we had in the dining room and both are a credit to the hotel. The amount of choice for dinner and breakfast is astonishing and the quality is very good. We usually were the first in for breakfast so it was very relaxed and peaceful. On the couple of times we were late down it was very busy and we found this to be a little uncomfortable but only as we were used to it being quiet during our normal times.

Evening entertainment is very low key but we didn't come to be entertained. Very good piano player in the evening at Peacock Alley (from Ukraine) who played some lovely pieces. Unfortunately some parents do not know how to control their children and let them continually scream at the tops of their voices and do nothing to try and quieten them. On observation it was the local emirati children doing this and it seemed a regular theme throughout the resort. I understand children cry but this was bordering on hysterics! I felt sorry for the poor pianist.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat if the price is right. Dont come here to be entertained, but if you want luxury and great staff then this is the place. All the staff members we came across couldnt do enough. Just book it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkRuscoeRomanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanStocker, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear MarkRuscoeRomanov,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. I am glad to learn that you and your family loved our services and our team members will be pleased to learn of your high praise.

They work very diligently to exceed guest expectations through True Waldorf Service and your feedback will provide them with great encouragement.

Thank you once again for your kind words, we would be very happy to welcome you and your family back for another memorable stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Alan Stocker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to relax..its magical.the room is so big and the staff is so friendly thank you to the houskeeping peter who give roses to my wife we really treasured thanks for thoughtfullness and to daniel who alwayz clean and put some towel art to our room..to arjean with her sweetest smile and very friendly...we really like the lexington grill restaurant its really excellent the food..we are planning to visit again by nxt year..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scottchbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanStocker, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear scottchbry,

Thanks for taking the time to share your valued feedback on your recent stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Our team members take pride in giving True Waldorf Service to every guest and we are delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation.

We are happy to welcome you and your partner back next year.

Your sincerely,

Alan Stocker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We have previously stayed at the WA on the Palm in Dubai and so this time, we decided to try RAK as we were staying for a 2 night stopover in Dubai. The hotel and staff are impeccable in every way. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and we had an enormous balcony with a view of the sea. The pools are fabulous, and the pool attendants not only brought us chilled water and pool towels, but also brought us ice lollies each afternoon.
We were on a Half Board basis and so had a buffet breakfast and evening meal each day. I am not a great fan of buffet food, but I have to say that the food was all lovely; special note needs to go to the pastry chef as the bread and pasties in the morning were absolutely delicious. The selection in the buffet was very extensive; we especially loved the various fresh smoothies.
There are two pools; the larger free form one is for children and adults, and the other is for adults only. The adults one was quite a bit cooler, which we didn’t find out till our last day. The beach is lovely with pale sand and water that is incredibly warm; just like lying in a bath in fact.
Our trip from the airport cost about £40 (just picking up a taxi from the stand) and it took about 40 mins, but getting back to the airport took over an hour as we caught Monday morning traffic although it still cost about £40. On the trip to/from the airport, we saw lots of camel farms which was nice.
We wanted to try the steak restaurant onsite, but you only get a 75 dirhams (£15) per person allowance if you are on a half board basis, and this was approx the cost of the starters, so the allowance wouldn’t have gone very far!
The only thing we missed from the WA on the Palm, was a Club room. There aren’t Club facilities here and we usually pay for these to enjoy the afternoon tea and cocktail services.
If you are staying in Dubai and don’t want to do the Dubai sightseeing etc, but just want a quiet, relaxing, luxurious time, then this hotel is ideal. We will certainly visit again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daydreamer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanStocker, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Daydreamer999,

Thank you very much for sharing your detailed review on Trip Advisor about your experience with us.

I was delighted to read that you and your partner enjoyed your stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah and appreciated your spacious room, fabulous pool and beach and excellent variety of food.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and our partner back for another excellent stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Your sincerely,

Alan Stocker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

This is a top rate hotel. I arranged transportation from Dubai airport to the resort and 24 hours before arrival I received a curtesy phone call to ensure all is well. The staff in all departments were extremely friendly. Food is of top quality. The variety of food at breakfast was pleasantly diverse and good. This resort is pure relaxation. The entire ambiance is focused on nothing but total peace. There is good wifi connect through out. The decor and presence of quality is everywhere. Throughly enjoyed the 4 nights of pure relaxation. Fully recommend this hotel in every way.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kamalhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanStocker, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Kamal H D,

Thank you very much for sharing your detailed review on Trip Advisor about your experience with us.

I was delighted to read that you and your partner overall enjoyed your stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah and appreciated your dining experience and the service provided by our team members.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you and your partner back for another relaxing stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Your sincerely,


Alan Stocker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews