We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, great value”

Moti Mahal Delux Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 513 Restaurants in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Indian Restaurant. Invented Butter Chicken, Dal Makhani and Tandoori Chicken. Our uniqueness is fresh Mutton, Chicken, Fish and Prawns. Our special in house ingredients gives the aroma, flavour and taste.
Reviewed 22 May 2021

We've been coming to Moti Mahal for many years and I am so relieved it has survived the Covid crisis because the food is always sooooo good. We tend to order the same dishes - butter chicken, paneer palak (curd in spinach) and murgh chicken (with capsicum). The breads are always straight out of the oven - naan, roti and paratha, all good. And the rice is light and fluffy. The only thing we don't like is the free dips before the meal. The papadum that comes with them is too peppery and the mango chutney is awful, but you can just say "No, thank you."
It is also a nice restaurant to sit with a great view on the creek and mangroves.
This is not a cheap-eat place but the portions are large and we always take home plenty of left-overs. So it ends up to be good value.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 601lukez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

We found large insects in the food alsoo the manager was treating us so badly so we had to leave from it

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 804moustafaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

We visited Delux Motimahal restaurant at the Al Quawasim Corniche in Ras Al Khaimah as a couple for a birthday dinner. We heard that it serves amazing Indian food.

Here is a review of what we tasted:

1. Beverages: Lemon and mint mojito and fresh lime soda - the lemon and mint was a bit strong but quite ok. The fresh lime soda tasted like the lime was stale. We asked for a fresh one, but it looks like they just brought the same one back as it tasted stale too. A total disaster!

2. Mixed grill: It was an assortment of types of chicken, mutton sheekh, prawn and fish. It was delicious.

3. Prawn biryani: It was not upto our expectations - it tasted like an ordinary biryani, but not like what we heard from friends. It was served with raitha.

Complimentary chutney and pickles are served.

The staff is polite but not effective. The ambience is good and there is adequate seating - the food and service need to keep up to the ambience. Free parking is available.

Price - 3.5/5

Presentation 3/5

Taste - 2.5/5

Service - 2.5/5

Value for money - 3/5

Ambience - 4/5

OVERALL - 3/5

Subscribe to our YouTube channel - RipplezzGallore

Follow me on Instagram - @carolmathias17

Like us on Facebook - @RipplezzGallore

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

It is located in Al Qwassim corniche ,RAK and have ample parking lots. I came there unexpectedly but impressed with ambience ,arrangements and ofcourse food. Family space is available and atmosphere is quiet with creek view. Service was good and waiting time was less . DIshes were not expensive and makes a feeling to visit again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Experienced very tasty Indian food, veg and non-veg. Friendly and helpful staff. Has curtained cabins for privacy. Good atmosphere. Ask for a discount as some credit cards have discount offers. I got 10% discount.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gurdeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moti Mahal Delux Restaurant also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Moti Mahal Delux Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.