We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Hampton
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
310
62
17
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
62
17
12
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you so much Nur for your great hospitality . also thanks to chef kamal for Taking care of us and delecious food. Room was neat and clean .And Big thanks to entire housekeeping team for their hardwork.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gurungbhupal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Riad, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gurungbhupal,

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us.

It is great to see that you had a relaxing time and that Nur, Chef Kamal and our housekeeping team were at hand to assist you.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

In the meantime, please stay safe!

With kind regards,
John Riad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its modern interiors give its guest some fresh and bright vibes
Breakfast is great large variety of options that will satisfy your cravings
Availability of children’s facilities that can entertain them aside from the pool and beach

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mavsganda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Riad, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mavsganda23,

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable time and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

In the meantime, please stay safe!

With kind regards,
John Riad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came in to celebrate my birthday and to try their hotel because its a pretty new one at Marjan Island.

Blown away by its location, relaxing feel, great people at breakfast, room service and housekeeping but extremely disappointed with 3 areas.

Pros:

Cake was given - Im thankful for that
Breakfast was amazing - (Food and Staff)
Rooms Service - (Food nothing special - Staff very good)
Housekeeping - (Friendly and prompt service)

Cons:

Front Office Staff - All of them we encountered (Always looking down, no smile, no greetings, very strict when it comes to late check-outs, i almost had the feeling that they own the hotel, no rapport with guest (not sure if its just only us because of our nationality).

Claw BBQ - Went to see the place and to make dinner reservations. Filipina waitress said place is full tonight so she asked if a barrel table is ok with us and we said yes. Asked if we could try a few games for a while which they allowed and after a couple of minutes, we were approached again by the same person saying that the games are for paying guests only. We felt bad because first, there were only 1 table dining in at that time, second we will be dining in later as well. To our disappointment, we left the place. An hour later, we decided to still eat there but as take away and to eat it in our room. So i called and asked if they can deliver to room which they firmly said no. Then i came all the way down to the restaurant to order and suddenly, the same filipina is now asking me to play some games while waiting for my order which i declined. Guest should be treated equally. Not because we didnt order that time does not mean we will not come back to really order. We felt discriminated in this restaurant and this hotel in general.

Rooms - Room walls must be thin as well as the doors because we woke up around 5am hearing people shouting / fighting from either the hallway or our neighbors. Also, lipstick stains, dirt, dust and even hairs were found on our bed.

Like ive said from the beginning, location was good, breakfast food and people along with room service people and hk deserves high praises and as for the FO and Claw people, well, they deserve training.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vincevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Riad, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear vincevan,

Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay with us.

It is disappointing to see that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. This is definitely not the impression we wish to leave for our guests.

Your overall feedback has been shared with the team to be looked into.

Once again, thank you for sharing and in the meantime, please stay safe!

With kind regards,
John Riad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Full sea view experience. Seats are well spread. Very spacious. Range of food selection. The most important part are their restaurant team: Very accommodating. Chef Kamal greeting everyone and checking if they're well. Thank you Siti and Josephine for your great service. You'll love the morning sun while eating.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Riad, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Maria Patricia T,

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent visit with us.

It is great to hear that you had a wonderful breakfast experience and that the team was at hand to make you comfortable.

I have also forwarded your kind words of compliments to the team and especially to Chef Kamal, Siti and Josephine and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

In the meantime, please stay safe!

With kind regards,
John Riad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Me and my husband went for my birthday trip. The property is new and clean, nice location near to the sea. The lobby has a chill atmosphere. Hotel staffs were very helpful and the check-in process was quick. The room size is decent and I love that each room has its balcony. The breakfast was also good, Chef Kamal is so nice to be roaming around and checking on the guests.

However, there are few things that if given attention, can make the stay of guests more comfortable and convenient such as;
• No toiletries like toothbrush, cottons swab, slippers
• Pool is small and gets crowded easily, and the timing ends at 7pm and with summer period, i think it should be extended further
• More restaurant options

But overall, it was a good stay and will definitely recommend and consider coming back.

Room tip: Sea View Rooms
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Riad, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear Ree B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us.

We are honored that you had chosen our hotel to celebrate your birthday and we are glad that both of you had an enjoyable time.

Your overall feedback has been shared with the team to be revisited for an alternative option.

Once again, thank you for sharing and in the meantime, please stay safe!

With kind regards,
John Riad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews