We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
James W
London, United Kingdom

comfortable hotel

Review of Tzentral
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2013
I stayed here for only 1 night while attending a Shakhtar Donetsk football match. The hotel fairly modern and comfortable by ukranian standards but not luxurious (dombass palace is apparenlty the best hotel in donetsk but considerably more expensive.

Anyway, the central hotel was clean and comfortable, no window in the room but a painted view, of london!

If you are going to the football stadium its a fairly long walk (30-40 minutes) but its straight down the main street which passes several of the pubs restaurants and mcdonalds.

Got ripped off for a taxi from the airport to the hotel but the hotel organised a taxi back to the airport and it was much cheaper.
Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.5 km from Tzentral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.4 km from Tzentral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Номера
Contact accommodation for availability.
84.1 km from Tzentral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Невероятные пейзажи
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.8 km from Tzentral
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.8 km from Tzentral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.3 km from Tzentral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.4 km from Tzentral
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.0 km from Tzentral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.9 km from Tzentral
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.1 km from Tzentral
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Donetsk
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
1
4
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1
4
12
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This is a very centrally located 3-star big hotel of an old Soviet style (walking distance from the main square, but having a relatively good lobby and with small but still freshly furnished/decorated rooms. The room was warm and the sleep quality of the bed was above average, the staff was very kind. The parking is a little bit away so you have to walk 5-10 min to get from your car to the hotel. The hotel accepts payments in cash and all major debit/credit cards. There is free Wi-Fi with good signal in all the rooms and the lobby of the hotel. The price per person of 675 UAH (around 65 EUR) per comfort room with a breakfast on a block table included (served in the restaurant of the hotel from 7:00 till 11:00 a.m.) is average for Donetsk, so I would recommend the Central hotel for anyone who is looking for a good and not very expensive hotel in the centre of the city.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Average or better for Ukraine. Have stayed here 3 times for a total of 15 days. Not exactly central but an easy walk to the main square. On site restaurant is ok for breakfast but much better options for other meals close by. The spa area is good for an inexpensive massage. Rooms are adequate but dated of course. There always seems to be construction going on around the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6miths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2010

This hotel is tolerable but I wont stay there again. I slept OK on a clean bed, which is the most important thing. Hot water came out of both taps and sometimes it was discoloured. The aircon was uncontrollable, either full on or nothing. The breakfast wasn't too bad but not brilliant. All 60+ TV channels were over-dubbed in Russian so not easy to watch.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwanderer-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Hotel Central, is very well located. The rooms are ok and there is wifi ( not free ), there is also a restaurant on the side of the hotel. Breakfast is more like the survival for the day. There is a small spa downstairs where they make massages and after a day in a chair it is well appreciated. The lobby looks like dead. The perfect hotel to sleep but do not ask for more. The staff has always been polite.My second choice in Donetsk

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2010

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Rooms were clean, warm and well appointed with satellite TV and (cheap) minibar. Service was mostly frosty although not the worst I've encountered in Ukraine. Breakfast offered a decent choice of western and Ukrainian food. I would consider staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews