We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wolfchild

Great location, but average in general hotel!

Review of Tzentral
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Feb 2013
This is a very centrally located 3-star big hotel of an old Soviet style (walking distance from the main square, but having a relatively good lobby and with small but still freshly furnished/decorated rooms. The room was warm and the sleep quality of the bed was above average, the staff was very kind. The parking is a little bit away so you have to walk 5-10 min to get from your car to the hotel. The hotel accepts payments in cash and all major debit/credit cards. There is free Wi-Fi with good signal in all the rooms and the lobby of the hotel. The price per person of 675 UAH (around 65 EUR) per comfort room with a breakfast on a block table included (served in the restaurant of the hotel from 7:00 till 11:00 a.m.) is average for Donetsk, so I would recommend the Central hotel for anyone who is looking for a good and not very expensive hotel in the centre of the city.
Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Tzentral
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.0 km from Tzentral
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    0.4 km from Tzentral
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Номера
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    84.1 km from Tzentral
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Невероятные пейзажи
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    14.8 km from Tzentral
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.8 km from Tzentral
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Twin
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.3 km from Tzentral
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bed
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.4 km from Tzentral
    Free Wifi
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    3.0 km from Tzentral
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.9 km from Tzentral
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Donetsk
    Reviews (23)
    Filter reviews
    23 results
    Traveller rating
    1
    4
    12
    5
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1
    4
    12
    5
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 23 reviews
    Reviewed 19 November 2011

    Average or better for Ukraine. Have stayed here 3 times for a total of 15 days. Not exactly central but an easy walk to the main square. On site restaurant is ok for breakfast but much better options for other meals close by. The spa area is good for an inexpensive massage. Rooms are adequate but dated of course. There always seems to be construction going on around the hotel.

    Date of stay: February 2011
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 6miths
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 September 2010

    This hotel is tolerable but I wont stay there again. I slept OK on a clean bed, which is the most important thing. Hot water came out of both taps and sometimes it was discoloured. The aircon was uncontrollable, either full on or nothing. The breakfast wasn't too bad but not brilliant. All 60+ TV channels were over-dubbed in Russian so not easy to watch.

    Date of stay: September 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank wwanderer-7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 May 2010

    Hotel Central, is very well located. The rooms are ok and there is wifi ( not free ), there is also a restaurant on the side of the hotel. Breakfast is more like the survival for the day. There is a small spa downstairs where they make massages and after a day in a chair it is well appreciated. The lobby looks like dead. The perfect hotel to sleep but do not ask for more. The staff has always been polite.My second choice in Donetsk

    Date of stay: February 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank pdnirc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 January 2010

    I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Rooms were clean, warm and well appointed with satellite TV and (cheap) minibar. Service was mostly frosty although not the worst I've encountered in Ukraine. Breakfast offered a decent choice of western and Ukrainian food. I would consider staying here again.

    Date of stay: January 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Richard B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 May 2006

    The Central has an inviting exterior, it was recommended to me by someone who had never stayed there..The room, superior single use.. nothing superior about these, first room I tried the shower and the tap fitting fell off... second room, could not close window at night, and when you overlook a building site it doesnt help when the night shift comes on...DO NOT invite anyone to your room (however innocent ) I have a Lady friend and we had just returned from Kiev after obtaining her visa to visit U.K. we had a meal in the hotel and after went to my room for a nightcap...Wrong... the KGB bang on your door and demand 50uah "you have woman in room" the hotel rules state that if you have a guest 'staying the night' you must register your guest..fair enough...but what if they only stay an hour? (and thats all it was ) you do not get your money back, and no cost is in the rules.... question.. how do the KGB know what room you go to ? and why do they wait 20 mins. to knock the door down ? no answer. the service is very slow, and the breakfast menu is pathetic.. example.. cold fried egg, cold omlette, cold rice, and some stringy stuff, cold veg, some spam, hard bread and jam. and if you don't get there for seven a.m. all the fried eggs are hard as nails. don't believe me... go there.. there are good points, the elevators work, cleaning is good and once you get to sleep the beds are not too bad......

    13  Thank Traveler31580
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews