We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sjmegy
Galway, Ireland

Not a bad place to stay, if you have to live in Donetsk for a spell

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jul 2018
I lived here when I worked with an international organization. I was here in total about a month. Staff was extra friendly and helpful. I got to know all the chefs/restaurant folks well by the time I left. Excellent breakfasts! The rooms are clean and modest. We only had single beds, so I can't comment on room size, etc. It would be helpful if there were a refrigerator in the room for long term guests.
Date of stay: August 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.8 km from Park Inn By Radisson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.5 km from Park Inn By Radisson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.2 km from Park Inn By Radisson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.3 km from Park Inn By Radisson
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.9 km from Park Inn By Radisson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.7 km from Park Inn By Radisson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.0 km from Park Inn By Radisson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.3 km from Park Inn By Radisson
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Номера
Contact accommodation for availability.
83.8 km from Park Inn By Radisson
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Contact accommodation for availability.
38.5 km from Park Inn By Radisson
View more hotels in Donetsk
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
52
33
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
33
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I would like to thank the ParkInn crew for their professionalism, high service standards and elegance that they again and again have been providing us, and in particular yesterday for the Austrian evening. Thanks to the teams of Oleg, Dima & Katya and Elena from service, kitchen, and event management to be so professional and supportive despite of the bad news of 1 March. All my requests were met and over-fulfilled. Many many thanks!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BewunderinIngrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena S, Director of Sales at Park Inn By Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The hotel is quite full of members of the OSCE mission in Ukraine, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Rooms are comfortable, bed mattresses and linens just about right, everything is kept very clean. Windows open for some air. Hotel restaurant has a good breakfast buffet, nice choices for dinner, including seasonal specials. Very friendly, helpful staff. If you need to be in Donetsk, a good place to overnight.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena S, Director of Sales at Park Inn By Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Kelly H,

Many thanks for your time and your comments, it's such a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy their stay with us and give us such a high positive review, this is what we are here for. Wishing you a pleasant stay always in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel and its staff are great. The rooms are very nice, the breakfast is very convenient, food either at restaurant or room service was great. The staff were one of the best I have experience. I couldn't say enough about the staff.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank christopherleet2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena S, Director of Sales at Park Inn By Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear christopherleet2016!

Many thanks for your positive comments about our hotel and employees, it's a great pleasure to know that our guests feel happy staying with us!

Kind regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Lucky were this hotel that they had the OSCE people staying here for more than a year. This is now the main international mingle-spot in the city, and all are having this as their de facto home. The dinner I had was nice, and the menu extremely large. The rumors said that they had an italian cook. I enjoyed the meal a lot.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norjanpoika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena S, Director of Sales at Park Inn By Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Norjanpoika,

Thank you very much for your comments and such positive words regarding our hotel.
Our Chef is a local person and he has been working here since opening of the hotel, but he and his team always ready to go an extra mile to surprise our guests with something unique and tasty.

Best wishes,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews