We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DmitrySU
St. Petersburg, Russia

Very friendly hotel!

Review of Dominik Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jul 2019
Good location near the center of the city and Donbass-Plaza mall. Restaurant is open, so if you are tired you can have your breakfast or dinner right there. Very nice staff, always ready to help. Big rooms and low prices. There could be cold in some rooms in winter however, check before check-in.
Date of stay: January 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.2 km from Dominik Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Номера
Contact accommodation for availability.
82.2 km from Dominik Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Невероятные пейзажи
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.7 km from Dominik Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.3 km from Dominik Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.0 km from Dominik Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.0 km from Dominik Hotel
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.4 km from Dominik Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.7 km from Dominik Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.9 km from Dominik Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Donetsk
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
1
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
1
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to the people who are looking for an immaculate bathroom and well-heated room :) but the service is good!
Also, the hotel is located in a quiet area near the city centre, which makes it easy to reach most of the central city spots.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuliashams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Traveled to Donetsk for a Champion's League football game in mid-October 2011. Due to a summit that took place there the day before practically all hotels were fully booked. After a while I found hotel Dominik that had a few rooms still available.

Dominik rates itself as a three-star and it pretty much meets the standartds - clean rooms and bathrooms, good water pressure in the shower, no problems with hot water, comfortable beds, clean linen, free WiFi in the rooms, friendly personnel, helpful receptionist at front-desk. Good location on the city's main street inside of a resedential block ten minute drive from the airport.

The price was 800 gryvens for two persons in a twin per night.

The only noticable drawback is that rooms a hardly sound proof at all - bring your ear-plugs if you are a bad sleeper.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zemly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews