We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Izmir Alsancak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Hotel(Izmir)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,568
380
88
28
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,568
380
88
28
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baraquarium restaurantgarden viewgreat hotelswiss hotelturkeyoutdoor poolnice gardenbusiness tripthe executive loungecomfortable roomssea frontlots of restaurantsspafacilitiesequinoxcity
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

you can choose this hotel and make yourself happy clean rooms and very good breakfast with small pool and polite receptions and stylish room design make your trip well . deposit in this hotel is 100 dollar

Room Tip: top floor are better
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear hamedrezabeik,

First of we would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and had a good time.

The whole Büyük Efes team is working hard to offer our guests the best service quality possible. Our valued guests' positive return motivates us to do better every day. All the high scores and nice comments we receive are reaching our employees and supporting every unit to be even more successful.

We hope to have you back as our guest in the not too distant future, in an effort to make your next stay even better than the last one. Please, accept our deepest gratitude.

Best Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Outdoor pool, pool area closed, no prior notice. All manager could say was, thank you fir sharing your thought with us. Required much effort to find any solution. Turndown service, q night in 4. Overall, been there many times in the past, couldn’t really be bothered to do more than the basics.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank I564BNmartinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear I564BNmartinr,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Büyük Efes. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Swissôtel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the Turndown problem and prevent future occurrence.

We are sorry that you could not use our outdoor pool during April. Please, be informed that our pool season opens during the summer season between midth of June till midth of September, as advertised on our website.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We hope to warmly welcoming you again to the Swissotel Izmir in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Overall - great room, huge bathroom, good location (Alcansak), fantastic SPA facilities - swimming pool, 2 saunas, 2 fantastic showers, superb breakfast - would definitely go again.

Small inconveniences: long way to go from building C to breakfast or SPA, the corridors in building C were quite hot (as if the AC was not working there); there was an espresso machine in the room but the capsules had to be bought from the minibar (2 capsules - 16 T.L.).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Michal P,

We very much appreciate your good valuation and comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Büyük Efes.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please, be informed that we will be taking appropriate measures to prevent further occurrence of mentioned problem with the Air-Conditioning. Kindly notice that Nespresso capsules are not for free in our standard rooms. Therefore, we would recommend to stay on one of our Executive floors with access to the Executive Lounge where you will find Breakfast, Tea Time and Happy Hour including alcoholic beverages, and additionally complimentary capsules in the room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Excelent location in Alsandzak area - city center. Hotel has very kind staff; good service, excelent varaety of food for breckfast and very confortable rooms. There is spa area with outdoore and indoor sweeming pools . You can enjoy amazing spa treatmenet as well. Meeting rooms are great with natural light. Simply hotel is excelent. Only garden bar can improve a speed of services.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank dragana j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear dragana j,

First of, thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and had a good time.

The whole Büyük Efes team is working hard to offer our guests the best service quality possible. Our valued guests' positive return motivates us to do better every day. All the high scores and nice comments we receive are reaching all our employees and supporting every unit to be even more successful.

Please, rest assured that we will take appropriate measures to prevent further service delays at our Lobby Lounge Terrace.

We hope to have you back as our guest in the not too distant future, in an effort to make your next stay even better than the last one. Please, accept our deepest gratitude.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Perfect hotel, great executive lounge, wonderful staff that is helpful, clean and elegant rooms that have modern bathrooms with rainfall shower and separate tub, and phenomenal location. Can’t recommend enough!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ThadMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rıza E, General Manager at Swissotel Buyuk Efes Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear ThadMills,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to share your amazing comments regarding your experience with us. We are very very pleased that you enjoyed our services and had a good time.

The whole team is working hard to offer you the best service quality possible. Our valued guests' positive return motivates us to do better every day. All high scores and nice comments we receive are reaching our employees and supporting every unit to be even more successful.

We hope to have you back as our guest in the not too distant future, in an effort to make your next stay even better than the last one. Please, accept our deepest gratitude.

Kindest Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews