We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
790
460
171
58
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
460
171
58
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeynice hotelbreakfast buffettop floorbusiness tripperfect locationrestaurants and cafesroom serviceindoor poolrooms are spaciousnice viewwalking distancethe heart of the citysea viewbusiness hotelwaterfrontalsancak
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed on the 6th floor, which might have been one of the recently renovated ones. The room I chose was Superior King, from Booking, and it was spacious and very comfortable. The staff all around do a great job, even though English is not a forte for most of them. Still, they are accomodating and smiling at you.
Try to make it up to their SPA and book a massage, it will be so worth it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Erida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Erida L,
Thank you for your feedback and having chosen Mövenpick Hotel Izmir for your vacation. Concerning the lack of english from our staff, we should inform you that we are constantly offering courses to all our staff to reinforce their level of conversation, especially to those in direct contact with our guests.
Any criticism is always welcomed to improve our services, So thank you very much again for your comments.

We will be glad to host you again at our hotel in Mövenpick Hotel Izmir during your future visits.

Best regards,
Erhan Cetin-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Very clean and uptodate hotel, very close to the sea walk , very good breakfast and nice restaurant .
Close to major attractions , walk to supermarket etc, room and toilets clean.
location is the strong point , one can just head for a walk and feel relaxed

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIHIRasito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. We are very happy that we could meet your expectations and would be happy to welcome you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Erhan Cetin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife stay at this hotel for two nights, room is very comfortable and clean, lobby and restaurant was nice, but ... but staff,staffs very angry and not kindly, reception was not polite. I’m fortunately for 5 stars hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sepehr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell about your experience at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir.
I am very sorry to hear that our staff didn't meet your expectations. We are usually known for our hospitality. This is clearly not the service which we strive to carry out.

We appreciate your comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to improve and maintain a high standard and great hospitality. You can be sure that your comments are taking seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir!

Best regards,
Erhan Cetin-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The place inside is very dull, i had electricity problem in my room, the bed linen quality and the bed itself are terrible. The place looks like it has not been refurbished since 90`s, which makes it absolutely not Movenpick standarts.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Mr. Vladimir S,
Thank you for taking time to comment about your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir.
We were terribly upset to read your review and sorry about your room. We informed our technical service and house keeping department about your problem. I wished that you had told us your inconvenience situation about the air conditioning when you were here, then we could have helped you by changing your room.

It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much. Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir!

Best regards,
Erhan Cetin-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Neat and clean and close to the seafront
Visited in April from Uk . The roon was too hot and the airconditioning had not yet been started . Had open the widows to get some cool air which was fine - but the sound of the revellers in the street woke me up around 2 am !

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erhan Ç, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Anil s,
Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Izmir. We are very sorry to hear that the inconvenience about the air conditioning system in your room.
Since we have central system, there can be heating issues in the mid seasons. Our team is currently working for an improvement.
On behalf of the management team please accept our apologies.

It is our goal to fully exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you back this way. Your feedback in invaluable and we thank you very much .
Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mövenpick Hotel Izmir.
Best regards,
Erhan CEtin-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews