We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
80
9
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
9
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan amazing experiencereal cavethe ownerturkeymustafaregionballoonsterracesunrisecomfortcappadociatransfer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The hotel is very beautiful and the location is perfect! It is a great place to see the balloons and the sunrise in the morning, and just to have a nice time. The rooms are typical from the site, nice and very clean. The owner is extremely nice and knows a lot about the area. We were very satisfied with everything!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea30042001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

This place is absolutely beautiful! You can wake up early in the morning and watch (or take amazing photos) the hot air balloons hovering above the Göreme village. The staff is super friendly and so helpful, they make you feel like they are hosting you at their own house. The breakfast is fresh and delicious the rooms are beautiful and so clean. I would definitely go back. Göreme is such a cute little village and the hotel is centrally located so getting around is not an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeynep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

The Explorer Cave Hotel is the best lodging option in Goreme, in the middle of Cappadocia. The service offered is of excellent quality and the hotel has great value for money with excellent facilities and privileged location in the capital city of the balloons. Without a doubt I was very happy with my stay at this hotel and plan to return soon.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dinho F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The staff was very friendly to us. Even though we were late they were waiting for us. The rooms were clean as well with fresh towels provided. The hotel also provides balcony on the highest floor with spectacular view on balloons early in the morning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sdudov433278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile


Hotel personal very friendly and helpful,
Our room has a best valley view
We left Cappadocia with mesmerizing memories
I can recommend you to stay in explorer hotel and i recommend you to join the balloon tour&dream vacation..

I would like to say thank you everythink Explorer cave hotel and daily trip advisor,


With my best regards.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yunus Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews