We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
91
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot air hostel hospitality ballon cappadocia tours accommodation advice cozy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights at Nil Story House so I could visit Cappadocia after walking the Likya Yolu. This place is wonderful, especially for solo travellers. Lutfi and his parents made me feel like one of the family! Lutfi helped with everything from bus tickets, hot air balloon ride, tours and train tickets. And the food?! Oh wow! The accommodation was clean, warm, cozy and comfortable. Just perfect - thanks so much for your hospitality x

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't call it hostel,it feels like home from the very first day.
I was looking for nice little home like place to stay and I found all that here.
Lovely garden to chill out and the evening and enjoy about beautiful breakfast in the morning which included vegetables from their own yard!
And cannot tell how delicious were apricots, picked up from the tree under we were sitting at!
Hostel is on a side road so you won't be bothered by traffic and it's kinda "hidden place "away from hassle.
Thanks Lutfi and your lovely mother and father,taking so good care about me!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Susanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Absolute amazing family run hostel in the center of Göreme!

Lütfi and his parents are some of the kindest, most helpful, generous people i have ever met. I cannot recommend this hostel enough! Best choice in Göreme

-Unlimited tea and coffee
- Really Hot showers
- Clean and comfortable room/bed/bathroom
- Fast Wifi
- Great Breakfast
- Your own adopted mum,dad & brother for the duration of your stay ;)
- Cute puppy lol

I arranged everything within the hostel including two full day tours, balloon ride over Cappadocia and ATV for sunset. Everything went perfectly.

Lütfi even gave me a mini tour around town on his motorbike

Will miss this hostel and family.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davo2759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Don't look further, you've found your place.

Feel like family, while staying in a new, clean, convenient place.

From the moment I booked they took care of everything. My arrival from the airport, my activities, and my return to the airport.

The place is new and spotless. Comfy beds, hot showers, great WiFi. The breakfast is fresh, all you can eat, and with real Turkish tea !

It is family owned and operated. They really treated me like family, offering me tea, sweets, and even some homemade soup that they had made for themselves ! Delicious. There is no end to their kindness, hospitality, and generosity.

Thanks so much :)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Meander378100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. It is clean and peaceful. This family makes you feel at home. They are very kind and help you with anything you need. Good location too. Thanks for making my trip to Göreme better :-)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews