We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
31
4
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
4
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock formations wonderful stay hot air balloons hotel is located one night host terrace cave tours
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The place is 5 min walking from town, the sunset is amazing, the common area and garden is a destination in itself. The atmosphere is relaxed and happy, sleeping inside a cave is deliciously and relaxing, the place is clean the water pressure and temperature is great, they make excellent breakfast, staff is super helpful and the manager is a very smart and sweet guy with great English and good heart. You can also see the ballons setting up and taking off in the early morning while you sip tea on the front garden! Would recommend to anyone! Best value for money in Cappadocia!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The hostel was an really pretty and cooling at night! Communication with Chad was also prompt! We were able to book shuttle transport to and fro the airport with great ease! Check in was smooth, without any hassle, especially when we arrived late in the night around 11pm.

Breakfast was delicious and views from the terrace were amazing!

Big thanks to Chad for the guided hiking trip which we thoroughly enjoyed! Visited many remote sites that few other visitors would have seen, and got to marvel at many different picturesque sights! All these were only made possible with a knowledgeable and resourceful guide! Had a wonderful packed lunch in a beautiful church & ventured to places which we were unlikely to explore on our own!

With a tight schedule, I would say that Natureland Cave Hotel not only met, but exceeded all our expectations and service was excellent! He even managed to help squeeze in an ATV sunset tour for my friend and I on the same day! Thanks Chad!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChunWeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

The hotel is located in a beautiful valley with hot air balloons starting platform by its side and within a short walking distance from Goreme open air museum. If you come at night, you may probably have difficulties in finding it, but no worries: after passing Tourist hotel (on your right), right next to Cappadocia adventure office, take a left and here you are. The hotel offers both private rooms for 2/3 persons and a dorm option for a reasonable price. The rooms are super clean, equipped with everything you need. The private room even has an electric kettle and a fan. There’s heating system. We stayed there for 2 nights and tried both kinds of rooms and were totally satisfied. You can watch the balloons floating in the air in the light of the rising sun right from the terrace of the hotel! Be sure to get up at at 5.30am for the best view! From 8.30 till 10.30am a delicious breakfast will be waiting for you in the hotel’s cafe. The stuff guys are always willing to help with whatever issues/questions you have and share tips on the places of interest. It’s definitely a perfect ratio of price and quality in town!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adelina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at Natureland and loved it. It was lovely to be a little bit out of Goreme (not very far - a short walk, but enough that it was quiet and the stars were magnificent!); the main host was wonderful and went above and beyond to ensure we were happy (and his lentil soup was excellent); it was a great base for hikes; rooms were warm and comfortable. Would definitely stay again and enjoy another bottle of wine on the terrace as the sun went down.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ClairefromNQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Goreme on Easter ,stayed at natureland 7_10 April. I booked a triole room 3 months before going,cause there is no availability:) the hotel is situated 7_8 minutes from the city,on a populated road and near the place where the balloons take of every morning (unfortunatelt the flight was cancelled all the 3 days that I was there). The hotel is actually a cave,dig in the rock and it consists of 3 rooms,terrace and a beautiful garden.Everything was perfect and whoever wants to escape from the city,I advise him to stay here:away from the city noise but simoultaneously at a stone's throw from city centre. Breakfast was nice and prepared every morning by one of the two guys that run the hotel.The room was..fantastic,an original cave. Will return in the summer for the balloon flight at Natureland

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews