We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
89
31
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
31
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews normal room electric kettle the owner apple tea turkish hospitality the bus goreme open air museum balloon flights green tour place to stay early in the morning brit hosts cave tours hostel cappadocia
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Bekir and Brit are the fantastic hosts. Very helpful in assisting with tours, good conversation, and wonderful relaxed breakfast with an amazing view. Staying in a cave room must be done at least once in a lifetime.
We highly recommend them if you're staying in Goreme.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharonben2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Bekir and Brit are the best hosts available in Goreme, Their place is super clean, nice breakfast and are very helpful in making all kind of arrangements which include hotel transfers 30TL per person in a very comfortable MiniBus, other activities like hot air balloons or valley tours.

Room Tip: Best views, 1 km from Open Air museum, restaurants and other attractions nearby.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul Wahab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Despite of my disappointment for being unable to secure the hot air balloon ride in Cappadocia, staying at Anatolia Cave Pension is definitely the highlight of my visit. We got room #102 which we were informed to be the top of fairy chimney. I personally love the cave room itself with all the available modern facilities (comfy bed, gas heater, perfect water pressure and the hot water of course, great wifi connection, mini kettle with coffee and tea and lovely sofa to chill), adding the awesome hospitality by the team (Bekir, Brit & Lorraine; oh, Bekir also has a cute dog, ensure to pat her ;))
Breakfast was also awesome, buffet style which while a little bit limited yet satisfying selection!
We definitely would love to come back again should the opportunity presents itself and won’t hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here!
Thank you for having us (:

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yuliana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We really loved our stay here! Communication with the owner, Mr. Bekir, was a breeze :) he is incredibly helpful (helped us recover our bag that was left inside the bus from Denizli), kind, and funny. :) he has been in the business for more than 20 years hence the excellent service! He picked us up from the bus station on the date of our arrival and offered us breakfast while our room was still occupied. Breakfast spread was great and we absolutely loved the apple tea! He then provided us a map of Goreme and the nearby towns, and showed us routes/options we can take if we wanted to explore the region on our own :) we also booked the hot air balloon ride and green tour thru him and we got both at a really discounted rate! I have done a lot of research prior to booking tours, and we probably have saved about 100-200TL by booking thru this hotel :) our cave room was really lovely. The bed was comfy with plush pillows and duvet. The room was spacious and clean, and comes with a seating area, a dresser, a closet, and an electric kettle. It can get chilly inside the cave but the heater is more than able to warm the entire room :) The shower has toiletries provided, a hairdryer, and a shower with good water pressure and hot/cold options. We also enjoyed how quiet and tranquil our evenings were - a relaxing sleep was just exactly what we needed after a full day of exploring the area :) the location of the hostel is also excellent - right at the center but away from all the noise, and there are plenty of dining options nearby. The bus station is a mere 5min-walk away and there is no need for an uphill/downhill walk to get to anywhere. The Sunset Point and Goreme Open Air Museum are also a short distance away :) thank you so much Mr Bekir and family for the lovely stay and for the Turkish hospitality! We will definitely be back :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eatsleeptravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stay in the cave/chimney room, the balloon ride and green tour which includes the underground tour arranged by Bekir, Goreme Museum and the hiking in Kapadokya has been one of our best travel experiences.
Goreme/Kapadokya is a magical place. I am yet to come across such a beautiful place for hiking.

Room Tip: I like the Chimney room we were in
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gking08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews