We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
376
58
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
58
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey recommend this hotel early check traditional turkish breakfast the owner enjoyed our stay hotel staff perfect stay town centre yogurt erdem cappadocia cave homemade mirror cheese lira
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

This family hotel really made our trip. The guys at the reception gave us all kind of tips even before getting to the hotel. we sent many emails with doubts and questions andthey solved them all. Good cleaneness in the rooms, rooms spacious and very nice decorated. we needed late c/o and they arranged it. Their mum is a great home made cook, she prepare dinner for us, breakfast is a huge selection of local dishes and there is tea all day long in the amaizing view terrace. super well located!! Thank you. We highly recomended it!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sasasaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is located in the central part of Goreme. This is a cave hotel – so it is important to know that this hotel can't be recommended for people with reduced mobility. There is no lift. The stairs have rather high steps, there isn't everywhere a barrier which helps to climb the stairs and the rooms are located on +1 level and the breakfast terrace on the level +2. The staff helps to take luggage to the room.
We stayed there one night in quadruple room. We found a space on the floor in this room to keep two suitcases open.
The room was clean, equipped with electric kettle, free tea bags and instant coffee are also offered. In the bathroom (shower tube inside) there are soaps, shower gels and shampoos. The free WiFi worked properly.
The breakfast was served from 8:30 till 10:30. If you plan any activity early morning I recommend to do it, next to eat the breakfast and next to check-out (the check-out time is 12:00). The breakfast was good – it means better than basic but very limited hot dishes. There is a very nice view from breakfast terrace.
The hotel staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Location of this hotel is great only a few minutes walk to all the shops and restaurants. The hotel is run by a very friendly family who are very accommodating. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Figen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Safran Cave Hotel was an amazing experience. Superbly situated for everything you needed to do. Rooms were clean and very comfortable with clean towels every day. Breakfast was exceptionally good and a different choice every day. Plus the breakfast room has a panoramic view over Goreme.
The family are lovely and friendly and are also very helpful.
We had a fabulous time overall. Plus there is plenty of car parking right outside the hotel.
There are lots of restaurant's, cafe's, coffee shops and shop's in Goreme, all a short walk away!!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face a super view which enables you to watch the balloons if you wish to rise early, They are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Its run by a super friendly family. They go above and beyond to ensure the comfort of their guests. The owner even took us sightseeing during our stay. We were served homemade fresh traditional Turkish breakfast every day. Definitely a five star!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Zedogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews