We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aydinli Cave Hotel(Goreme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
111
23
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
23
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotel to anyonecave hotelcappadocian experiencehighly recommend staying herehotel is beautifulvisiting cappadociawithin walking distancehot air balloonugurterraceballoonstoursistanbuladviceregionhost
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The check-in process was fast, easy, and smooth.
We were welcomed by Hasret. He was very nice and provided great customer service. He also helped us book our horse back riding tour for later in the evening.
The room was ready within 30mins of our arrival even though we arrived before the check-in time.
The room was warm, clean, smelled great, comfortable, and well worth the money. It is built into the mountain and is a cave room. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub and the water was strong and hot. The property itself is beautiful and well-maintained with attention to detail. The view is gorgeous and there are several places to sit and take in the views, including a cozy sunroom of sorts.
Before going on our horse riding tour we ordered some drinks to relax with. We were then told that they were complementary as we didn't recieve our complementary welcome drinks upon check in. This was a pleasant surprise and showed how honest they were as we forgot about the welcome drinks.
Breakfast was delicious. Ugur (another receptionist) had our breakfast ready for us when we arrived down to the restaurant area. The ambience was beautiful with soft natural light and Ugur turned on some soothing music once he had seated us. He made fresh omelettes for us and served us tea and coffee, checking on us often- refilling drinks and removing dirty dishes.
The service was some of the best we have experienced and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cappadocia.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rennell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel went out of their way to make this an amazing stay for us. From the start it was easy to email them and they got back to us quickly listing down prices of shuttles, activities and their description making it easier to plan. No matter how many times I emailed they would always get back to me with longer and detailed answers. They advised which day would be better to do which activity. There were other guests but we always felt like the
only ones because of how much attention they gave us. It was really cozy and it always felt like going home when we return.

Our room was 101, with a Jacuzzi and even though the temperature was cold, the cave room was really warm thankfully. The toilets are clean and the Wifi was surprisingly good.

The reception guy Hasret was exceptionally helpful running around to get us whatever we need. He made breakfast and even made his favourite type of dish for us to try. He listed down all of the restaurants that are good and the must see places to visit in Istanbul which we were going after the stay (2 pages Long). He even sat down during breakfast with us to chat and told us stories of turkey and all we need to know. It helps because he used to be a tour guide! His service exceeded our expectations and we felt really taken care of since everything is arranged by him. There was nothing to worry about.

The housekeeper Selma was really sweet and always checking on us and smiling even though she doesn’t know English. She too checked on us while we were having breakfast. We left some crumpled t-shirts on the bed as we were rushing and we saw that she folded it nicely and left it on the bed. She was so warm that she insist on giving me a hug before we left for the airport.

The thing that stood out to us is how genuine the staff are. It seemed like this was their family home business but actually they are just really genuine and sincere in giving the best service.

Maybe because of the good service in Miras hotel we are rather disappointed with our current hotel in Istanbul with a better reputation with many guests that they do not care much to our queries, always in a hurry to cater to other guests. Wish we could go back to the slow and sincere pace in Miras!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

owners: amazing
Breakfast: Delicious
Rooms : oh la la la la amazing jacuzzi as well
Waiters : the kindest.
Do not think twice... the place to be if ur willing to pay the price.

The only advice to give to the owners ... ur breakfast should start earlier

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bechara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed here for two magical nights in the Capadoccia region. The Miras Hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Large, beautifully decorated cave rooms with a beautiful view of the entire area, sumptuous breakfast buffet in a lovely setting, outdoor pool to cool us off in the August heat, and superb service given by our host. He contacted us ahead of time to see if we needed transportation, mapped out a sightseeing route, made sure we had our hot-air balloon connections, and made dinner reservations for us (for which we received extra-special treatment by the restaurant staff!). A glorious surprise on our second morning was witnessing more hot-air balloons flying directly over us. The central location of this hotel made traveling around the region easy, and many shops and restaurants were within walking distance. Highly recommend Miras and the all the wonders of Capadoccia!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnerFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel is beautiful! Clean, with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was quite a spread and delicious! The rooms are cool and comfortable and the view over Goreme very nice. The pool was great to cool down in. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liandri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews